We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/21
Booking.com
$73
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/15/21
Trip.com
$60
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/16/21
Priceline$77
Hotels.com$69
eDreams$73
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,253)
Filter reviews
1,253 results
Traveler rating
834
340
54
10
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
834
340
54
10
15
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,253 reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2019 via mobile

A lovely small hotel about 10 minutes walk from the train station. It is quite hard to find but everywhere is once you leave the Grand canal with all the windy back alleys, and Google maps got us there without too much trouble.

We were upgraded to a superior twin room for myself and my daughter. High ceilings and tall windows with shutters make this a very elegant room if not the most modern. The bathroom looked brand new though and was fully stocked with plenty of toiletries and towels plus a hairdryer. The shower was hot and powerful.

We had breakfast included in our rate and there was plenty of coffee and juice flowing along with a small buffet of cereal, bread, cheese, meat and pastries, just what we needed.

We were here in January and the area surroundung the hotel was relatively quiet and peaceful although it may well be busier in high season.

Venice is such a beautiful city to explore and the Al Duca is brilliant value, warm, well run and in a great location. Perfect!

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank RachelK3273
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caterina B, Direttore at Hotel Al Duca di Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2019

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for your kind review.

We are glad you liked the service and the style of the hotel.

We look forward to see you again soon.

Kindest Regards,

Staff
Hotel Al Duca Di Venezia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

Traveling with granddaughters and requesting a quad roomhad me nervous about what accommodations we would find, but we were so happy with the huge amount of space in this little gem of a hotel in Venice! Not far from train, bus or Vaporetto, next to the Museum of Natural History and a close-by piazza with a convenience store and several dining-out options for our family. The Hotel Desk is always open with knowledgable and friendly staff to help. Continental breakfast with folks helping with getting a cappuccino, cooked choices, etc. The walk through narrow streets was always fun as we walked "downtown" but we did appreciate the nice and quiet neighborhood when we returned for the night. We enjoyed our two nights and were wishing we could stay longer....maybe next time!

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank 683virginiab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caterina B, Direttore at Hotel Al Duca di Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2019

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for posting your lovely words about your recent stay.

I am thrilled to hear that everything has met your expectations and that you truly enjoyed every single moment of your stay.

We look forward to have you here again for your next visit to Venice.

Best regards,
Staff Hotel Al Duca Di Venezia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2018

We enjoyed our annual stay at Al Duca and once again we were warmly welcomed on arrival and taken to our booked room 201....a big thank you to Michelle,Vicki, the staff and the duty manager (apologies for forgetting your name) who ensured our stay was once again relaxing.We are sorry we didn't get the chance to see Caterina and send our best wishes to all the people at Al Duca for a prosperous Christmas and see you in 2019.
Al Duca is a very special hotel and its the place to stay when in Venice.

Room tip: Room 201 is fantastic !!!
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cliffb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caterina B, Direttore at Hotel Al Duca di Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2018

Dear Mrs & Mr. Baugh,

Once again we would like to thank you for always choosing our hotel for your annual visit in Venice.

We send you our best wishes for a happy 2019 and hope to see you soon in the nearest future!

Kindest Regards from all the staff of Hotel Al Duca Di Venezia,

Manager
Caterina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2018

My husband and I booked this hotel for 2-nights during our visit to Venice with a bit of apprehension based on some bad reviews we had read. I would say that our stay exceeded our expectations and I would recommend this hotel to anyone! It's a small hotel and I wasn't sure if it was updated based on the photos but our room was beautiful, the bathroom was very clean and newly remodeled, and the bedding was comfortable and inviting! We requested a room with a shower, not a bathtub and because of this we were upgraded to the next level of room. The staff went above and beyond to make sure our stay was comfortable, even printing off some documents for me. Breakfast was included and it was a small, European style breakfast but a perfect way to get your morning going.

Its a short walk from the tourist/city-center of Venice so if you don't mind a short walk this is a good option. It is close to the train station. Many of the restaurants nearby close early so beware of this. Overall we had a lovely stay and the hospitality was great!

Room tip: Beware that some rooms only have a bathtub so ask for a room with a shower!
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank foodnfocus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caterina B, Direttore at Hotel Al Duca di Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your appreciation and support towards our hotel here on TripAdvisor.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and that you appreciated our service.

Looking forward to giving you our warm welcome again in a near future occasion,

I grant my best regards,

Manager
Caterina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2018 via mobile

Had a room for 3 in this terrific little hotel. Beautiful room with crystal chandeliers and super high ceilings at a totally affordable price. The staff was incredibly helpful and pleasant, the hotel immaculately cleAn and the breakfast was very nice. If pressed to have one negative about the place it would be that the air freshener used in our room was really overpowering so we left the windows open for a few hours. That said, I would return without hesitation.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ginaandem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caterina B, Direttore at Hotel Al Duca di Venezia, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review.
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
It was a pleasure to have you as our guests.

Regards,
Manager
Caterina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews