We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Ranked #48 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel in a quiet part of town. Chose this hotel for its proximity to the station. Personnel was very friendly and they gave me for 10euro more a room with bathroom. Read the stories on TA about the room with the external bathroom and asked for a room change. Got one of the attic rooms and it was small but fine. Breakfast is good although the breakfast room is a bit cramped.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank PELOWELOMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,098)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

319 - 325 of 1,098 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

We were here for 2 nights. Loved the interiors and the design of the red room we got as we had requested. It was better than in the pictures. Perfect for couples or newly married. Good location. 5 min to the nearest Vaporetto stop. Good selection of breakfast. Though I would have loved to give 5 stars the Internet Wifi wasn't working at all for us in the room on both days we were there which was a huge inconvenience for us. We did complain to the reception about it but unfortunately nothing was done during the team we were there. I hope they fix it so that future guests don't have to go through the same.
I'd highly recommend this hotel if you are in Venice.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Srihari V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

If your looking for a Hotel in the peek area this in not the one. But if you want great service, fabulous rooms, all within an easy walk to the Rialto Bridge, this is it.
I’ve been trying to find things that were negative to say about this Hotel but I just can’t find any. The positive points started from the directions given, before we even left for Venice, to get from the airport to the hotel and different options available, the quick and easy check in, the gorgeously appointed room, the continental breakfast, the great location (quiet and easy to find), the staff. I really can’t find anything that was wrong.
Would I go back to this Hotel… without hesitation! Thanks for making our stay so special.

Room Tip: If you see one in the pictures you like request it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jocelyne502013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013 via mobile

First got into the hotel and the concierge was exceptional, spoke very good English and helped us out a great deal. When we walked into the room it was jaw dropping, it was a stunning room and we felt like royalty. The bathroom had a tub which was the best part for me not so much the husband (as the shower was uncomfortable) lol. The one and only downside was how uncomfortable the bed and pillows were, they were terribly hard and uncomfortable (the royal room was worth it!). We woke the next day with a lot of pain, once we finally got to sleep. Other then that very great hotel and friendly staff. Great hotel, great price, and great staff.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Cbre10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This was our 7 th year on Venice island and the 'superior' room we booked at this hotel was certainly the best yet. We wanted something special as we had invited some first time visitors to Venice so decided to 'push the gondola out'. It certainly was worth it. The whole hotel had a genuine Venecian feel especially in the bedrooms which, having silk wall coverings, murano lights, fully marbled bathroom & long shuttered windows, made returning back after a busy day out a pleasure A great location 10 mins walk from Plaza Roma & again 10mins walk to Rialto. Adjacent to a large square with shops & a number of excellent restaurants.
Do note; The bath, while in an excellent marble walled bathroom, might be a little narrow for a fuller figured bather.
Hot breakfast option only available at an extra cost.

Quiet, safe & well positioned.
Tip to find hotel follow signs for the Natural History Museum.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CandSandColchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Considering how expensive it can be to stay in Venice, this hotel was a great value. It was absolutely spotless with a very beautiful Venetian-style room, had excellent amenities, a convenient location, and a nice breakfast offered in the morning. All of that for a very affordable price. We would definitely stay there again if we went back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

My husband & I stayed here in the middle of November. I made them aware we were celebrating our wedding anniversary prior to arrival & so they had arranged a room upgrade & champagne on arrival. A lovely surprise for us both! The staff were excellent, extremely helpful & knowledgeable. They recommended a fabulous restaurant round the corner & booked ahead for us (booking ahead is a must!). In terms of location, it could not have been better. Tucked away from the tourist traps, right by a vaporetto stop & within walking distance to some fabulous & very well priced restaurants. I will be recommending this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Hotel Antiche Figure
#8 of 385 in Venice
3,871 reviews
Hotel Canal Grande
#11 of 385 in Venice
2,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
Ai Mori d'Oriente Hotel
#35 of 385 in Venice
2,472 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Tiziano
Hotel Tiziano
#63 of 385 in Venice
537 reviews
Castello
Hotel da Bruno
Hotel da Bruno
#47 of 385 in Venice
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Duca di Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Duca di Venezia

Address: Santa Croce, 1739 | Fontego dei Turchi, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: $94 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Al Duca di Venezia 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Al Duca di Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing