We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“4 star dinner in cannaregio, venice.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante Casa Bonita

Ristorante Casa Bonita
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Ristorante Casa Bonita is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #173 of 1,376 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $46
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Cannaregio
Description: Tipica cucina veneziana stagionale pesce , carne, verdure
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“4 star dinner in cannaregio, venice.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2014

I asked waiter to recommend a seafood dish, he said cuttlefish with peas, with cooked seasonal vegetables. It was perfect. Many locals. All good but it does sit right with me when you don't have a choice to not buy the still water. Cannaregio is the area near Venice's train station.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mayur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    290
    259
    83
    33
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“A fine meal served by friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

At the end of our vacation, we returned to Venice for one night, so we could catch our flight in the morning. By the time we checked into the hotel and got cleaned up, it was 21:00, and we were exhausted. Based on our past experience (particularly in this neighborhood), we were not optimistic about finding a decent meal nearby without a reservation. The front desk at Carnival Palace recommended a couple of places, Casa Bonita being one of them. At Casa Bontia, they told us it would be a 20-minute wait for a table. We initially decided to keep looking, but came back and said we'd wait, and would also be willing to take a table inside. The waiter said it would be about 10 minutes. We stepped aside, and prepared to be forgotten, especially because they did not take our name. Moments later, two small glasses of complimentary prosecco appeared.

We were seated only a couple of minutes later. We had delicious bresaola, my wife had chicken on saor, which she enjoyed. I had a nice sea bass. Our orders were taken in a timely fashion, service was attentive, we did not have to wait forever for the check. These things are not to be taken for granted in Venice!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bradley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Yummy food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful place to have dinner by the river...
Food was awesome especially the baked sea salt seabass, the portion was decent and fish was extremely tasty. Fried fish platter was yummy.
Pizza was cheesy and nice.
Pairing food with white wine completes the meal.

Helpful?
Thank ChocChocChip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greenfield, in
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Just ok but too busy too notice the customers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Went to Casa Bonita at the recommendation of my hotel in Venice and had a preset reservation. Found the food to be ok but pricey and the staff to be busy rushing around but without much customer interaction. Pretty impersonal and they struggled to keep up on a Saturday night. They use the team approach where all the waiters including the owner comes to the table but not one of the took the time to ask if things were ok and we flagged them them down for attention the whole time....from trying to get the initial menu to trying to get the bill and everything in between. Started with their seafood appetizer which they recommended and again it was ok but not anything special. The rest of the meal fit that same pattern.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank travforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Traditional Italian with great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014

They serve some of the best pizza I have ever tasted. Service is great and the staff are accomodating. I was eating vegetarian, as there aren't any halal extablishments in the area and they played with the toppings to make the pizza interested when i explained this.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank WheresMyShirt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Casa Bonita also viewed

City of Venice, Province of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Ristorante Casa Bonita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing