We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Seafood in local Mestre restuarnt”

Restaurant da Bepi Venesian
Ranked #377 of 1,416 Restaurants in Venice
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
193 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Good Seafood in local Mestre restuarnt”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

We went at about 8Pm on a Sunday night and the place was humming with both locals and tourist.
The Pasta was good and the seafood was nice and fresh and lovely. This place is not for the feint hearted. Matteo who is larger than life was calling the shots (literally) and was good with a variety of suggestions in his version of English. Waiters and staff are friendly and noisy. Our mains arrived almost on top of our 1st plate but I think this was this was more a communication problem. Not the place for a quiet meal but a lovely experience not to be missed

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    195
    95
    47
    52
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Da Bepi”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Staff very friendly and spoke good English. Food fine, but not exceptional. Not overly expensive. Open throughout the afternoon.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely seafood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

A great restaurant! We chose a selection of mixed grilled fish at the recommendation of the owner and were not disappointed. The food was fresh and delicious. Staff were friendly and spoke good English (we attempted to speak Italian at least!). The customer next to us did not like her meal and they offered a free alternative.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sussex-on-holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Alphonso will welcome you...Italian style !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

Only a few minutes walk from Hotel Tritone...is a rare slice of local Italy. A small family run restaurant with really good food. Ask Alphonso (owner) to select a nice wine for you...he will not overprice you..and the wine will be excellent.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sterling_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
278 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Really one of the few decent eating establishments if you are staying near the train station. It was a small walk from hotels near the train station where we were staying. We walked down the main street past the park...Turn right, and look for the restaurant down the small street near the cinema.

We arrived early the dining establishment not yet open. We asked if we could dine as we were exhausted from our travels, and my husband was not feeling good. They accommodated us very quickly and efficiently. The servers English was poor, so they were quick to locate someone to take our order in English. They created for us made to order pasta, mixed salad, and a fruit and cheese plate. The local wine was inexpensive, and quite good. The bread on the table was decorative, but a little hard and not the best, but everything else was delicious, and inexpensive for the Venice area.

As others stated a large Asian tour bus came along right as we were leaving, and if you arrived at that time service would probably be considerable.

Heading back to the Plaza Hotel we found some very good gelato, and a small grocery store off the main blvd.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelwithnise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant da Bepi Venesian also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant da Bepi Venesian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing