We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best dinner in Venice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Al Bacco Felice

Al Bacco Felice
Ranked #118 of 1,409 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Santa Croce
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best dinner in Venice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

A good place for pizza or restaurant food. I enjoyed fresh sea bass, shown before cooking, and server with mixed sea food. When this was being plated up next to our table, everyone stopped to look, it really was that good.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    711
    460
    127
    72
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Italy live!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

I prefer short stories: You need a little time because the restaurant is always full. The service is friendly and the food is fresh and good. The prices are OK.
We felt to be under friends!

Helpful?
Thank JrgMerx
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Maybe an off night?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Judging by the reviews, it seems we hit an off night.
Very close to our hotel so we went based on TA reviews. A chilly evening so we ate inside - the room is split into tables for 2 up the bar end with 4's further down. Despite being empty in the 4's we were offered the only free table in the packed 2's, so a couple very close to the left & a single guy very close to the right.
It took quite a while for our order to be taken by a guy glancing at other tables all the time as if another waiter maybe hadn't turned up? All a bit frantic.
Our food, when it eventually arrived was very nice as was the house white.
The music choice was also interesting, enjoyable for me - I never thought I'd be listening to Jethro Tull in Venice :)
So overall, a nice meal (& good price) spoiled a bit by being unnecessarily being shoe horned in to an already full area & no enjoyable interaction with the staff.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 0ff_Line
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pizza Perfection!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Wow! Fantastic Pizza! Our 1st day in Venice and the waitress's pizza recommendations were great!
We returned on our second day for lunch, and had another amazing pizza to start, followed by the Turbot, flambé and served at our table. Caffe and lemoncello to finish....Belissimo! Our waitress was fantastic! Thank you Bacco Felice!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sheree G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
163 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great People”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Lovely food good value fantastic Prosecco. All the staff were superb.
Had lunch and dinner there most days. Absolutely no need to go anywhere else.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank FoodAndArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Al Bacco Felice also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Al Bacco Felice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing