We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant place”

Ristorante San Silvestro
Reserve a Table
2
Mon, 10/14
8:00 PM
Ranked #8 of 1,705 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: $28 - $66
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked here after seeing reviews and was not disappointed. Whilst most of the photos are of good in previous reviews, the loavation is lovely tucked away just off main routes.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (677)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We came here based on excellent TripAdvisor reviews but left disappointed. The food wasn’t terrible but it was very average. We have eaten very well during our 3-day stay in Venice and this was our worst meal by quite a long way.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank DanA292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Quite frankly one of the best meals of my life. the waiting staff were excellent, the food was devine and the retsuarant was perfect. went with the ham and mozzarela for starter, seafood pasta for main and the terramisu for dessert. reccomend all three of them but especially the terramisu which is homemade. came to a extremely reasonable price of 80 euros for me and my travelling companion (and that includes drink). if im back in venice i'll be back in this restuarant without a doubt

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank josh010199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The lamb rack is very nice and so is the tuna (shown in photo). Service staff are friendly. The relaxed and comfortable ambience in the restaurant makes dining a joy. Worth to try!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Johnstanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i had a great dinner last night
the environment was phenomenal
the food was delicious
i had 2 pasta with tona fish and my wife had ravioli with seabas fish
i was mesmerized by the service of gigi
the persons were very friendly
i will come back surely

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank sarowara2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante San Silvestro also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante San Silvestro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing