We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh”

Ristorante San Silvestro
Reserve a Table
2
Fri, 10/18
8:00 PM
Ranked #8 of 1,708 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: $28 - $66
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Ok food and ok service. Nothing special. The food didn't taste anything. It took a while before we could pay and leave.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank viciori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (685)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 38 of 685 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Walked in a party of 4 without reservation, they couldn’t have been more accommodating. we wanted to sit outside and they brought one out for us. Our waiter Luigi, was excellent. The Carbonnara was one of the best I’ve had. All our meals were excellent!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank rlhivdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Looking at the menu you will find basic Italian kitchen only. But it is the way how they serve it... freshly cooked, friendly service (Italian style ) and finally the Lemoncello on the house.
This is simply what we expect...

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank MiroSu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A lot of reviews seem to mention how nice the staff were. We didn't see it; they were efficient and polite, but not more. In any case it should me mainly about the food. The food was fine, but not amazing in any way. It is somewhat overpriced, but the portions were unusually large (we couldn't finish). Overall we had a pleasant meal.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Chuckles960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived in Venice, looking for a place for 12, the restaurant was crowded and reservations were required, however after talking to GiGi, he accommodated our group, excellent service, just a great time, staff was so friendly, taking photos with us, very numerous comments and the food was excellent. If you are looking for a top Venice restaurant this is it. They finish off your dinner with a complimentary lemon cello as well.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank LoveTravel149344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante San Silvestro also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante San Silvestro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing