We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”
Review of B&B Rialto

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
B&B Rialto
Ranked #182 of 462 Venice B&B and Inns
Blue Mountains
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We had the room at the top, if you are against stairs you will miss out on a treat. A lovely little flat with a great view over the roofs of Venice. Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves here. Michael and his Dad do all they can to make your stay memorable. Clean accommodation with everything you need and ideally located. Reasonable price too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cadici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    29
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
39
64
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Casper, Wyoming, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This B&B is small (only four rooms) but so perfectly charming! Michael was a wonderful host, breakfast was awesome, and the location was perfect. It is just one right turn and a walk over ashort bridge to the Rialto Market and Grand Canal access via the Rialto bridge and traghetti stops. And, of course, the value. We remarked several times during our stay that even if we'd had more money to spend this would be our place. It's central without being crowded. We were able to go back to the room just to change clothes in the middle of the day on a spur of the moment decision. If you like a private bathroom, make sure to get the suite. We didn't, and it was just fine, but some might want more privacy. Even in the old building I slept comfortably and soundly.

Some have said it is hard to find and to a degree, I agree, but I would also say everything in Venice is pretty hard to find! If you can find the Rialto Bridge, you can find this, just search for a few directions before you set out.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

This is not a hotel but more like staying in an apartment of your own right in the middle of Venice. There is no doorman, but Michael is a wonderful host and makes sure that you a welcomed properly on arrival and any time he is needed during your stay. The use of the kitchen and facilities was a unexpected treat and allowed us to be more "at home" in a foreign city than we would at a regular hotel. Perfect for a city like Venice that begs you to just wander. I'm not sure how the smaller rooms fare on the main floor, but our top floor digs were lovely for two adults and a child. The dormer windows pop up and you can see both directions down the Grand Canal. Wow.......what a memory!

Room Tip: We stayed in the larger, top floor room. More expensive certainly but worth it if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahanket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfiield Beach, FL
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

After traveling for nearly two weeks ended up at this lovely B&B in the heart of Venice. Impeccably clean with a nice bath and comfortable bed with a window overlooking the Grand Canal. Tremendous value as we would have paid many times more for a comparable hotel and it wouldn't have been nearly as comfortable. Michael and Adriana are very accommodating Grazie Mille!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walker1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I agree with the others, very hard to find, you need a bigger sign on your door.Loved the position of this B&B, only metres away from Rialto market. Loved putting my head out of the window first thing in the morning, and watching them unload all their produce, and see all the activity going on. The strawberries from the market were the best I've tried. A huge punnet for 2 euros. The room was a nice clean room. The only downside for me was that the bed was much too hard, which would be the only reason I'd choose not to stay there again. The bedding also was a little hot, only a bedspread, no blankets, which means if you are hot, you cannot adjust bedding. The breakfast was great however, and the host Michael did all he could to please, even holding our luggage for us until he had mad our room ready.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a very nice B&B in a great location of Venice. Right on the Grand Canal and near the Rialto. As mentioned in another review, you have to look for the address number next to the door. We passed it several times before we found it. The host, Michael, was wonderful. Very friendly and knowledgeable! We had the upsatirs room with the private bath. The ceilings were sloped and very low, which didn't bother us but you had to watch out for head bumps. The breakfast was really good too.

Room Tip: One caution. Don't arrive hear late in the evening, at least not without calling. Michael does...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaAndPaGoOnHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Michael was fantastic! His energy and positive attitude was refreshing. The view from our room was outstanding. I was a bit disappointed that the patio wasn't open. It is a bit difficult to find since they don't allow signs on the buildings. Also, don't be turned off by the outside or being right next to the fish market. There wasn't a smell. It's a good value when dealing with the high lodging prices in Venice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veciopozzo, Proprietario at B&B Rialto, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for your nice review, we are glad that you enjoyed your time in Venice, we do our best so that our guests feel welcome.
I apologize for the inconvenient, unfortunately there was an emergency and the patio had to be fixed. Also for the bad weather we had it took longer than it should. I hope you will come back so you can enjoy the views and the relaxing atmosphere.
Greetings,
Adriana Darabana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Locanda Leon Bianco
#203 of 385 in Venice
415 reviews
San Polo
"Antica Locanda Sturion" Residenza d'Epoca
Cannaregio
Foscari Palace
Foscari Palace
#90 of 385 in Venice
1,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel L'Orologio
#21 of 385 in Venice
710 reviews
San Polo
Hotel Palazzo Barbarigo Sul Canal Grande
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Rialto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Rialto

Property: B&B Rialto
Address: Fondamenta dell'Olio, 1783/a, 30125 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Polo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 462 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — B&B Rialto 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B Rialto, wich overlooks the Gran Canal, in Rialto, at a only few steps from the traditional fish market and Rialto bridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your B&B Rialto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&b Rialto Hotel Venice
Bed And Breakfast Rialto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing