We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best so far”

Ristorante Alla Conchiglia
Reserve with
Ristorante Alla Conchiglia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #657 of 1,448 Restaurants in Venice
Price range: $44 - $89
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Castello
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best so far”
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Having a fantastic time in the rain in Venezia. This is the best seafood and best service we have had so far. We recommend the stuffed squid, the scampi and prawns and the baked scallops. Great lunch watching the gondolas pass by! Come all!!!

Helpful?
Thank Ksmith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    112
    64
    33
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Satisfactory”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We chose this restaurant because it was so close to our apartment....right beside our picturesque canal but off the beaten path a little so much quieter than eating along the Grand Canal. All in all, it was a nice dinner...staff were pleasant, we were seated immediately even though we didn't have a reservation and our food was okay....nothing spectacular but nothing unpleasant either and very decent value for the price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lenny53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Good food but on the pricey side”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

It has a nice location with tables right by a somewhat lesser but still busy canal. Lots of taxis and cargo boats going by. So if that's a distraction you want to avoid, go elsewhere. The service was friendly and prompt. I heard the server speaking English to some of the other customers. I had the menu fisso... only E17 for 3 courses including cover with 5 or 6 selections in each course. Vegetable soup, breaded chicken with potatoes and desert. All were good. The potatoes were a bit on the greasy side for my taste indicating they may have been sitting for awhile and then heated. My companions meals were a different matter. Altho both said they were good, the prices were quite unreasonable as they were charged for cover and E6 for a plate of potatoes like mine and E6 for a plate of grilled peppers. Their steaks were E27! If you go definitely take the menu fisso! 12% service is added to the bill so no need to tip.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cmbtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great venue, service and price.”
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We went here without consulting Trip Advisor, and I'm glad we did, as the reviews weren't stellar. My wife and I both had seafood pasta dishes that were very fresh, delicious and reasonably priced (10-12 Euro). Of course the wine, bottled water and antipasti increased the price threefold. The service was the best we've had in Europe. This just emphasizes the fact that in many cases, dining experiences vary from one person to the next (the night before we went to a place that was very highly rated on this site and was subpar).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank anomicbomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best presentation and preparation of fresh seafood”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

This restaurant does a special job of selecting and preparing the freshest seafood daily. We had Dorado, sea bass and turbo and they were all exquisite lay prepared. The wait staff was attentive, skilled, and congenial. It was such a lovely evening we returned again two nights later. Again, we were thrilled. We wish we had not paid attention to the recommendations for the restaurant we chose on between, as it fell short of the Conchilglia!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marjpiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Alla Conchiglia also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Ristorante Alla Conchiglia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing