We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The best of Venice” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Palazzo Odoni

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Palazzo Odoni
Ranked #100 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best of Venice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed two nights at the Palazzo Odoni, and truly loved being away from all the tourists.The Palazzo is very close to all the attractions, in fact we walked all the way to St Marco, but it was lovely to go back to such peace and calm afterwards!
Our room faced the canal and some very old buildings, it was picturesque! The room was enormous, and so clean! It was nice to be able to make a big fry up in the morning as we really felt at home.e
We would recommend Palazzo Odoni to anyone wishing to really feel like one of the locals and to experience some amazing peace!!!

Room Tip: If you deal with Signor Giangreco and explain your needs, he will choose the perfect room for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank antonella t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    93
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
205
153
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bellegarde sur Valserine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We enjoyed the very personal welcome and good care and absolutely helpful tips from Michele.
The room surpassed our expectations and the size (beautiful height and great ceilings) and decorations took us immediately into a mood on a Friday pm that was beyond the buzz and hectic of a hard week of work. The view on the canal (... not the loud canale grande... but a picturesque one), the tranquility and quietness, the more then easy access to the sites of interest and good restaurants made for us a great weekend. The level of detail (candles in the night in the courtyard and the stairs) is amazing and contributed to a full 5 star rating !
Thank you Michele !

Room Tip: We can recommend Tiziano-appartement if you do not mind to climb stairs to bathroom and bedroom and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chateau_Mussel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

This hotel always felt more like a home when we staggered in every late afternoon after a long day wandering in and wondering at the street of Venice .Good restaurants , and having read a lot about the city I was shocked at the reasonable prices , nearby meant that we did not have to travel very far to eat in the evenings .Venice has , to say the least , a curious topography and looking at a map it might seem curious to say that the hotel is centrally located ....but it is . The staff were unobtrusive but always available to assist and the owner made a point of checking our arrival time so he would be there personally to meet us . When advised that we were arriving by water taxi he warned us of the cost but agreed that as it was our first time in Venice then some extravagence was acceptable .The hotel was recommended to us by friends and we are in their debt for doing so .No point in talking about the beautiful and impressive building itself .look at the pictures on the web site . The area is quite and I especially recommend a small bar / cafe across the canal for its local flavour .

Room Tip: We picked an two room apartment facing the canal , extra space very welcome on the one wet day
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travellingirish1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is the second time we stayed in Residence Palazzo Odoni. We took Caravaggio, one of the front apartments. The manager, Signor Michele, was really hospitable, and actually took our quite heavy bags upstairs!
We came for the Carnival and stayed for a week.
The comfort and size of the appartments are really luxurious. You are truly transported to Old Venice, and get into the spirit of the city. Although it was February, we got heavy snow, and l'acqua alta, but the perfect insulation of the appartment made it very nice.
One of the best things about Odoni's is that they are close to the Piazzale Roma, so if you come by car or by train, you just have to walk across 2 bridges.

Room Tip: Ask for a front appartment. Ask about breakfast reservations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonny_Doin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

It is all said in reviews below..... great location easy walk from Train or bus (we came by train and left by bus) if traveling to or from airport the bus is easier and closer - just. Room, breakfast, staff all great and their useful brochure with map given on arrival has Restaurant recommendations marked. We went to Ristoteca Oniga few minutes walk away which was very good. They will answer the phone and gratefully take your booking too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jami mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

My husband and baby girl stayed here for three nights and were pleasantly surprised with the sheer size of our apartment. Having a separate lounge/kitchen area to the bedroom was a welcome change to the hotel and apartments we had been staying at throughout Italy and it was great for our baby girl to have some proper space to crawl around and explore.

The kitchenette was great too; giving us enough bench space to prepare a meal and unlike many kitchenettes this one had enough cupboard space for our supplies and a full sized fridge.

Bed was comfortable and large too.

The location is excellent for Venice. As Venice is far from being pram/stroller friendly and we had quite a lot of luggage, the location of being near the train station (only have to cross one bridge) and yet still being within easy walking distance to San Marco piazza was ideal.

Only drawbacks we experienced were the number of stairs up to our room and a poor Wi-Fi signal, but Michele helped us with our luggage and a stronger signal was found in the reception area (not the end of the world!).

Would happily return here.

Room Tip: We went for a canal view room - a bit more expensive but just that bit more magical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparkslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Situated very close to the railway station this is a perfect place to stay when you're in Venice. Very quiet area, away from the mainstream routes but still very close to all the famous sights. Friendly staff, nice roms.

Room Tip: We had an Apartment with Canal View. Totally recommendable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lucinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Albergo Marin
Albergo Marin
#105 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
#41 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
San Polo
Locanda Sant'Agostin
Locanda Sant'Agostin
#82 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,297 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#86 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Olimpia Hotel
Olimpia Hotel
#36 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Palazzo Odoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Palazzo Odoni

Property: Residence Palazzo Odoni
Address: Santa Croce, 151 | Fondamenta Minotto, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Venice
#36 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The owner, Mr Michele Giangreco, welcomes you to his prestigious XV century gothic Venetian Palace belonging to his family for 5 generations.Enjoy the true atmosphere of Venice in the luxury apartments still retaining a nostalgic charm.Feel home at Residence Palazzo Odoni...The real Venice awaits youWe offer a unique experience both for those that have already visited Venice, or for those visiting for the first time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Residence Palazzo Odoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Palazzo Odoni Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing