We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Superb !!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Palazzo Odoni

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Palazzo Odoni
Ranked #99 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Superb !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

It is all said in reviews below..... great location easy walk from Train or bus (we came by train and left by bus) if traveling to or from airport the bus is easier and closer - just. Room, breakfast, staff all great and their useful brochure with map given on arrival has Restaurant recommendations marked. We went to Ristoteca Oniga few minutes walk away which was very good. They will answer the phone and gratefully take your booking too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jami mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    93
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
206
153
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

My husband and baby girl stayed here for three nights and were pleasantly surprised with the sheer size of our apartment. Having a separate lounge/kitchen area to the bedroom was a welcome change to the hotel and apartments we had been staying at throughout Italy and it was great for our baby girl to have some proper space to crawl around and explore.

The kitchenette was great too; giving us enough bench space to prepare a meal and unlike many kitchenettes this one had enough cupboard space for our supplies and a full sized fridge.

Bed was comfortable and large too.

The location is excellent for Venice. As Venice is far from being pram/stroller friendly and we had quite a lot of luggage, the location of being near the train station (only have to cross one bridge) and yet still being within easy walking distance to San Marco piazza was ideal.

Only drawbacks we experienced were the number of stairs up to our room and a poor Wi-Fi signal, but Michele helped us with our luggage and a stronger signal was found in the reception area (not the end of the world!).

Would happily return here.

Room Tip: We went for a canal view room - a bit more expensive but just that bit more magical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparkslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Situated very close to the railway station this is a perfect place to stay when you're in Venice. Very quiet area, away from the mainstream routes but still very close to all the famous sights. Friendly staff, nice roms.

Room Tip: We had an Apartment with Canal View. Totally recommendable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lucinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

You can believe all the positive reviews. The owners do a great job, demonstrating very good attention to detail. I'd definitely stay here again; very convenient location. Great breakfast too. And a good, strong wifi signal that is easy to log into - which is rarely the case in Italy. The one little 'niggle' - the restaurant that they recommended for dinner on our first night was expensive & a huge disappointment. Do check the internet a bit (beyond tripadvisor.....) for reviews before committing.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Aveneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

This place is an absolute gem! The service is amazing, the atmosphere of the hotel is authentically Venican and its location allows you to be removed from the intense tourist scene. The breakfast is delicious with the crossiants being quite possibly the best we have ever had! The quality and range of food is if a very high standard. We would highly recommend this hotel and can see why it has won Trip Advisor awards. Outstanding in every way!

Helpful?
4 Thank ashbystewart
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in the Tizziano suite with plaenty of room for 5 of us. A great location close to bus and rail transport but within easy walking distance to all sites but in an area where it was a bit quieter. Shower is a hand held shower over the bath and the bedroom is up steep stairs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonifam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

An “I can’t believe we’re here!” moment turned into a “dream come true!” Venice visit while enjoying this Residence Palazzo Odoni luxury apartment overlooking the canal May 28-30, 2012, a perfect time to experience Venice. This was it! We were so excited to stay in the beautiful Caravaggio suite, so elegantly furnished and decorated in a Venetian theme. From the cozy courtyard entrance, with flowers and greenery and candlelit at night, to the “wow factor” entering the lobby and apartment (have to go up two flights of stairs), to the large tub, kitchenette and living area, to the spacious king and single bedroom with the window and small balcony overlooking the pretty aqua canal, it was the perfect place for the three of us to rest after long day hikes to all the popular places. Michael and Emanuela were the greatest hosts, so welcoming, warm and friendly. Being able to roll our suitcases a short distance from the parking garage to the apartment was important to me (study their map). My expectations were high and the Giangreco’s still exceeded them!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuvRockies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Albergo Marin
Albergo Marin
#105 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
#41 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
San Polo
Locanda Sant'Agostin
Locanda Sant'Agostin
#86 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 385 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,298 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#85 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Olimpia Hotel
Olimpia Hotel
#37 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Palazzo Odoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Palazzo Odoni

Property: Residence Palazzo Odoni
Address: Santa Croce, 151 | Fondamenta Minotto, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Venice
#36 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The owner, Mr Michele Giangreco, welcomes you to his prestigious XV century gothic Venetian Palace belonging to his family for 5 generations.Enjoy the true atmosphere of Venice in the luxury apartments still retaining a nostalgic charm.Feel home at Residence Palazzo Odoni...The real Venice awaits youWe offer a unique experience both for those that have already visited Venice, or for those visiting for the first time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Residence Palazzo Odoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Palazzo Odoni Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing