We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breath of fresh air” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Palazzo Odoni

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Palazzo Odoni
Ranked #81 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Breath of fresh air”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

My husband and baby girl stayed here for three nights and were pleasantly surprised with the sheer size of our apartment. Having a separate lounge/kitchen area to the bedroom was a welcome change to the hotel and apartments we had been staying at throughout Italy and it was great for our baby girl to have some proper space to crawl around and explore.

The kitchenette was great too; giving us enough bench space to prepare a meal and unlike many kitchenettes this one had enough cupboard space for our supplies and a full sized fridge.

Bed was comfortable and large too.

The location is excellent for Venice. As Venice is far from being pram/stroller friendly and we had quite a lot of luggage, the location of being near the train station (only have to cross one bridge) and yet still being within easy walking distance to San Marco piazza was ideal.

Only drawbacks we experienced were the number of stairs up to our room and a poor Wi-Fi signal, but Michele helped us with our luggage and a stronger signal was found in the reception area (not the end of the world!).

Would happily return here.

Room Tip: We went for a canal view room - a bit more expensive but just that bit more magical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparkslover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    89
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
199
148
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zürich
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Situated very close to the railway station this is a perfect place to stay when you're in Venice. Very quiet area, away from the mainstream routes but still very close to all the famous sights. Friendly staff, nice roms.

Room Tip: We had an Apartment with Canal View. Totally recommendable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lucinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

You can believe all the positive reviews. The owners do a great job, demonstrating very good attention to detail. I'd definitely stay here again; very convenient location. Great breakfast too. And a good, strong wifi signal that is easy to log into - which is rarely the case in Italy. The one little 'niggle' - the restaurant that they recommended for dinner on our first night was expensive & a huge disappointment. Do check the internet a bit (beyond tripadvisor.....) for reviews before committing.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Aveneg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

This place is an absolute gem! The service is amazing, the atmosphere of the hotel is authentically Venican and its location allows you to be removed from the intense tourist scene. The breakfast is delicious with the crossiants being quite possibly the best we have ever had! The quality and range of food is if a very high standard. We would highly recommend this hotel and can see why it has won Trip Advisor awards. Outstanding in every way!

Helpful?
4 Thank ashbystewart
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sydney
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in the Tizziano suite with plaenty of room for 5 of us. A great location close to bus and rail transport but within easy walking distance to all sites but in an area where it was a bit quieter. Shower is a hand held shower over the bath and the bedroom is up steep stairs.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonifam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

An “I can’t believe we’re here!” moment turned into a “dream come true!” Venice visit while enjoying this Residence Palazzo Odoni luxury apartment overlooking the canal May 28-30, 2012, a perfect time to experience Venice. This was it! We were so excited to stay in the beautiful Caravaggio suite, so elegantly furnished and decorated in a Venetian theme. From the cozy courtyard entrance, with flowers and greenery and candlelit at night, to the “wow factor” entering the lobby and apartment (have to go up two flights of stairs), to the large tub, kitchenette and living area, to the spacious king and single bedroom with the window and small balcony overlooking the pretty aqua canal, it was the perfect place for the three of us to rest after long day hikes to all the popular places. Michael and Emanuela were the greatest hosts, so welcoming, warm and friendly. Being able to roll our suitcases a short distance from the parking garage to the apartment was important to me (study their map). My expectations were high and the Giangreco’s still exceeded them!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuvRockies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia-DF
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

PROS:
Palazzo Odoni stays in a historic building, renewed inside, in the Santa Croce region, strategically situated right two bridges away from the Piazzalle Roma and the Santa Lucia Train Station, with easy and quick access in and out of Venice by foot (as soon as you reach the city by car or train) and sorrounded by good restaurants. The building has a beautiful patio and a charming atmosphere, the decoration is also cosy, the rooms have a good size (considering the italian standard for historical buildings) and has a spacious bathroom with a good shower. There is cable TV but with limited channels in english, french and german (however, in Venice you don´t need TV more than to whatch the news). The staff is excellent, well trained, sympathetic and helpful. The breakfast is one of the best features of the Hotel, with fruits, natural homemade yorgut, integral items, eggs, fresh juices, a variety breads, pastries (we had the best brioche/croissant of the trip) cheese, salami, ham, and capuccino!

CONS:
As expected and based on other comments, there is no elevator, so be prepared to face two stories of stairs if you bring heavy luggage (but the front desk helped us to go up with them). If you go on October and November (like us) be prepared, because it is period of high tides in Venice and the Hotel is located in the lower region that may flood (we faced about 30cm of water on our legs because of it in the street, so we have to use waterproof boots to leave the hotel, but we heard that this year it was the most critical for Venice). Because of the floods, you may expect some stink coming from the bathrooms, but this happens in all places affected by the floods (like restaurants, was we noticed). Also, the walls are thin, so you can hear noise from the neighboors (if the other guests are not well educated).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank DinhoAlves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
Hotel Al Duca di Venezia
#42 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 stars 945 reviews
Santa Croce
Albergo Marin
Albergo Marin
#98 of 386 in Venice
4.0 of 5 stars 738 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Best Western Hotel Olimpia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Antiche Figure
Hotel Antiche Figure
#9 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 3,172 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel
San Marco
Residence Corte Grimani
Residence Corte Grimani
#13 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 stars 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Palazzo Odoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Palazzo Odoni

Property: Residence Palazzo Odoni
Address: Santa Croce, 151 | Fondamenta Minotto, 30135 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Venice
#36 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The owner, Mr Michele Giangreco, welcomes you to his prestigious XV century gothic Venetian Palace belonging to his family for 5 generations.Enjoy the true atmosphere of Venice in the luxury apartments still retaining a nostalgic charm.Feel home at Residence Palazzo Odoni...The real Venice awaits youWe offer a unique experience both for those that have already visited Venice, or for those visiting for the first time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Palazzo Odoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Palazzo Odoni Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing