We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised...... again!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Palazzo Odoni
Ranked #131 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 14, 2012

When we decided to visit Venice again, our choice of stay was clear, Residence Plazzo Odoni. (We had stayed there before during an earlier visit.) The location is excellent, being close to the bus & train stations, yet quiet and peaceful. It made handling of luggage easier too, moving to and from the bus and trains! The hosts are excellent, making sure that our needs are met. The apartment was spacious and comfortable, and fit 4 of us comfortably. It was not too far to walk to the points of interest. Thank you Michele and Emanuela for a lovely stay...... again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tyl0769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

206 - 212 of 448 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed at the Palazzo Odoni with my parents and my younger brother who is 14. The hotel is located about a 10 minute walk from the train station. Even though it may not be in the most popular area, it was quite easy to reach, and we didn't have to pay a fortune on a water taxi. We stayed in the Canaletto apartment, and it was PERFECT for our 3 night stay in Venice! First of all, it was very affordable. Air conditioning and Wifi were included. Breakfast was not included, but they suggested this very nice place next door for breakfast.. Also, our apartment had a kitchenette, so we simply bought groceries and made our own breakfast every morning, and we were ablle to sit down at the large table and eat together comfortably. The apartment had the kitchenette and table in the front when you walked in, 2 beds set up in a small room behind it (with a TV) and separated by a curtain. To the right, at the end of the hall was a bathroom, and to the left before the bathroom was another bedroom with 2 beds and a large sofa. It was spotless all of the time. The owners, Michele and Alexander, were EXTREMELY helpful. They even set us up with a private boat transfer from the front of the hotel to Murano, with a glass blowing demonstration, all for free! All in all, we LOVED our stay at this place, and we will most definitely stay there if we return to Venice.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Residence Palazzo Odoni was just beautiful. The rooms exude such charm and the hotel has a great location close to the main train station and the Vaporetto stops. We took the Vaporetto to the main sights such as St. Marco and Rialto bridge, Very convenient and so enjoyable.

The hotel is owned by a couple who go out of their way to ensure that the guests are comfortable and were very helpful in giving directions and any other info which we needed during our stay. The rooms all come equipped with a kitchenette and basic cutlery. Will surely recommend this place to anyone. We truly felt it was a home away from home.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMS83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The Residence Palazzo Odoni provided a great location for our trip to Venice. The apartment was spacious, modern and very affordable. Our family enjoyed coming back to the apartment after a long day of exploring. We would definitely recommend checking out the Palazzo Odoni

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night before and after our cruise. We are a family of 4 and our "apartment" had a room with a king bed, and then a separate room with a pull out couch. Each apartment--we were in 2 different ones, had another couch that someone can sleep on--the first one in the room with the pullout couch and the second in the room with the king bed. Fine for 2 adults and 2 kids--even teens.
The shower is just a tub with a hand held shower with no curtain--but clean and fine. It is a 30 minute walk to Rialto/St. Mark's areas, but just 2 bridges and 5 minutes from bus stop. Cheap to get to from the airport by bus--and then walk. To get to cruise ship, we walked 5 minutes with luggage and then took the people mover(1 euro) to cruise terminal and were there. On the way home, we walked from the ship with all the bags, and it only took 25 minutes. Not great if you can't do stairs!

Room Tip: We prefered the room that is on 1 floor--easier to move about.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bus64walking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed in the residence for 2 nights at the end of July and it was the highlight of our holiday. Through the front door, into a beautiful courtyard and a warm welcome from Michele - this really feels like a true venetian experience - the room we stayed in was lovely with high ceilings, period furniture and decor and a view over the canal. We really couldn't have asked for more. I would recommend the residence to anyone and we will be going back just as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Colin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This was an overall great stay! The room was incredible, with a great view, air-conditioning, great beds, cool decor and a kitchenette including a refrigerator. I stayed here with my parents and 2 younger brothers and there was plenty of room for all of us. The wifi works great and is free. It also is only about a 10 minute walk from the train station and a water taxi station. The only thing that wasn't as nice about it is that it doesn't provide breakfast, although there is a buffet right next to it where you can get breakfast for 5 euros/person until 10am. There are a significant amount of steps leading up to the hotel, so if you're disabled or just don't like to go up steps much, this might not be the greatest place for you. This was a terrific hotel and I'd recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank aaustin1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Caprera
Hotel Caprera
#170 of 385 in Venice
452 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Sole
Hotel Al Sole
#129 of 385 in Venice
945 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Gardena
Hotel Gardena
#163 of 385 in Venice
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Ca' Pagan
Ca' Pagan
#135 of 385 in Venice
555 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#87 of 385 in Venice
1,110 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Hotel Tiziano
Hotel Tiziano
#64 of 385 in Venice
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Palazzo Odoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Palazzo Odoni

Address: Santa Croce, 151 | Fondamenta Minotto, 30135 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Venice
#36 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $105 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The owner, Mr Michele Giangreco, welcomes you to his prestigious XV century gothic Venetian Palace belonging to his family for 5 generations.Enjoy the true atmosphere of Venice in the luxury apartments still retaining a nostalgic charm.Feel home at Residence Palazzo Odoni...The real Venice awaits youWe offer a unique experience both for those that have already visited Venice, or for those visiting for the first time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Residence Palazzo Odoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Palazzo Odoni Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing