We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay at Residence Palazzo Odoni” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Palazzo Odoni

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Residence Palazzo Odoni
Ranked #108 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay at Residence Palazzo Odoni”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

We have stayed for three nights on May 2012 at Residence Palazzo Odoni at their beautiful Tiziano appartment. The appartment has a large, beutifuly decorated living room with large windows just above the canal, a small kitchen on the bottom floor, and a sleeping room along with jacuzzi and bathroom upstairs. All was perfectly clean and well kept.
The location was very convenient as it is really 5 minutes walk from Piazzale Roma, and yet has a wonderful Venezian ambience on the small canal. It is very close to many restaurants and has a more relaxing atmosphere than the hectic San-Marco or Realto with their swarms of tourits.
It's possible to have breakfast at Ribot restaurant few meters away for 5 EUR/PP but altough they have a nice garden full of tables they did not allow us to have the breakfat there. Pity. However, just across the corner from the hotel is the charming Bacareto Da Lele (rated #1 restaurant in Venice in the time of writing this review) which is a great way to start the day in Venice - on a nice sandwich and a glass of wine (when in venice - act like a venetian...)
Michele is very nice and welcoming and did his utmost to keep us happy.
I would highly recommend the place. It is a great choice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deutis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    94
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
214
157
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

In sum, I am very glad we stayed here. We stayed in the "Tiziano" apartment which was perfect for our needs and a beautiful and comfortable place to stay. Although near to Piazzelle Roma and all the transportation hub there the neighborhood is is quiet and fruitful for local restaurants and services. We ate our evening meal nearby every night of our stay.

Getting around from the Palazzo is easy on foot or by vaporetti. The first thing we did was take a the #1 Vaporetto ride down the Grand Canal from the Piazzelle Roma stop.

The room itself had a large and comgy living room with additional convertible beds. This was important for us as we were traveling as three. Upstairs is a charming bedroom and bath with large jacuzzi tub. It was enjoyable to hang out in the apartment and we wish we had had more time to do so. We did not use the small kitchen but it was fine for preparing small meals.

We enjoyed the overall ambiance of the place especially the charming entrance which was stocked with burning candles in the evening and Michele and his wife were very helpful and charming.

We are older travelers and one thing of concern was the stairs on entering exiting the residence and inside our apartment. This was only a bit of a problem on entering and exiting with full suitcases but in both cases we got assistance with this from Michele or his staff and it really ended up being a problem at all. If climbing is an issue for you, however, you may want to discuss this with the owner before booking.

Staying at the Palazzo Odoni was a wonderful and enjoyable experience. I do not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank azvoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the Residence Palazzo Odoni last week and it was a wonderful stay. We split our stay between 2 rooms so that we could spend a couple nights in the "honeymoon suite" and both rooms were lovely. The furnishings were beautiful and we had plenty of room to stretch out and feel at home. The views from the honeymoon suite couldn't have been more beautiful! We thought it was a great location as it was close to Piazzale Roma and in a quiet neighborhood, but we had no problems finding the tourist areas and enjoyed the walk around each day. As I pictured the place I would want to stay in Venice, the Palazzo Odoni did not disappoint me, more than I ever expected.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kayjay32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

Residence Pallazo Odoni is an excellent place to stay while on trip to Venezia (Venice). I had stayed at this place for 2 nights and 3 days with my wife and two sons. Mr. Michele was is a nice host and he made our stay at Palazzo Odoni a very comfortable one. He was generous enough to suggest us places to visit and extended our check-out as we had late evening return from Venice. The apartment is very spacious for a family of four with all amenities like kitchen, TV and free WiFi access. This place is very close to Piazzelle Roma from where one can take bus and vaporetti (water bus) and also walking distance to the Venezia S Lucia railway station.

Palazzo Odoni is surrounded by inexpensive places to have breakfast, lunch and dinner. There's super market at Piazzelle Roma, in case one needs to buy groceries for cooking at the apartment's kitchen.

I thanks Mr. Michele for making our stay a pleasure at Palazzo Odoni.

Room Tip: Ask for apartment with kitchen and extra bed if you are family of four or more
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RaghuC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

We have just spent 3 nights at the Palazzo Odoni and can heartily recommend it. Michele is a generous and gracious host and the apartments are well situated with lovely views over the canal, well appointed and very comfortable.
Apart from the matter of a significant earthquake and some noisy neighbours (which Michele did his very best to deal with) our stay was perfect.
Extraordinarily good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amcwam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottinghamshire
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

Just returned from a 4 night stay at this hotel and as per the comments of others below this is a great hotel to stay at. It is scenic with its canal side location and old place feel but, with modern comfortable rooms and a large bathroom. Again close to Piazelle Roma for the Vaporetti to the other areas of the city and walking distance to the airport bus plus lots of restaurants, osterias and bars. The breakfast is good with a range of meats, fruit, pasteries to chose from and they make fresh coffee from their expresso machine which is a nice touch rather than filter or perc coffee.

All the staff were friendly and helpful and I would recommend this as a place to stay in Venice.

Room Tip: We were in room 22 - top floor on the rleft - not a canal view but stll had a view accross the roof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KiwiintheUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

My husband, young son and I stayed at the Palazzo Odoni in November 2011. It is in a great location, a short walk from transport hubs. We were easily able to walk from the main train station on arrival and to the airport bus on leaving Venice. The host was very helpful, particularly with luggage up the stairs. The apartment was very spacious for three people, the kitchenette is small but very functional. We were able to cook for ourselves most nights. For about the same cost as an hotel, we had so much more space at the Palazzo Odoni. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank intrepid13_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Al Sole
Hotel Al Sole
#117 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Arlecchino Hotel
Arlecchino Hotel
#83 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 960 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Locanda Salieri
Hotel Locanda Salieri
#177 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dorsoduro / Accademia
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
HOTEL OLIMPIA Venice
#34 of 385 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,961 reviews
Santa Croce
Santa Chiara Hotel
Santa Chiara Hotel
#101 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Papadopoli Venezia MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Palazzo Odoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Palazzo Odoni

Property: Residence Palazzo Odoni
Address: Santa Croce, 151 | Fondamenta Minotto, 30135 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Venice
#36 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The owner, Mr Michele Giangreco, welcomes you to his prestigious XV century gothic Venetian Palace belonging to his family for 5 generations.Enjoy the true atmosphere of Venice in the luxury apartments still retaining a nostalgic charm.Feel home at Residence Palazzo Odoni...The real Venice awaits youWe offer a unique experience both for those that have already visited Venice, or for those visiting for the first time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Residence Palazzo Odoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Palazzo Odoni Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing