We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing hellish here”
Review of Wine Bar HK

Wine Bar HK
Ranked #640 of 1,426 Restaurants in Venice
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: San Marco
Description: The New frontier of the Wine Tasting. A top level selection of the most refined Italian red wines. 16 different bottles at your disposal. Wine by the glass for a personalized Wine Tasting. Rechargeable Wine Card. Open daily from 12.00 Am to 12.00 pm. This sophisticated and elegant venue, conceived and designed according to a new concept of hospitality and intimacy, is not only a wine bar, it is a unique corner of Venice where special and typical "cicchetti" (Venetian appetizers) can be enjoyed and complemented by an exclusive wine list. It is the only place in Venice with a very interesting and innovative "Enoround" (Enomatic Wine Serving System). The Wine Bar is ideal not only for wine tasting but also for for pleasant chats, quick brunches, sipping cocktails late at night after the Theatre, cinema or a stroll through the narrow alleys and little squares of Venice.
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nothing hellish here”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I ended up popping in here most nights and the staff were very helpful and friendly. I didn't particular like the decor, very sort of 1980's but that aside the wine was delicious! The staff made good recommendations and it didn't break the bank- mainly eur 3.00 per glass. You could relax, catch up on writing post cards and just watch the gondolas or boats glide on by. They do serve food, but the selection limited for veggies. Oh to be back there now!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    39
    19
    13
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Free nibbles during happy hour were OK but the wine I was only just drinkable, will not be going back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 799KateL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaiserslautern, Germany
Level Contributor
70 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Recommendations by Waitress!”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Our waitress recommended a great red moscato, it was fantastic. Almost too goo, I think we finished it quite quickly. We also enjoyed a cheese and bread plate with our wine. Personally the cheese and bread was WAY overpriced! 16 Euro for a plate of cheese!!??? But the whine prices were very reasonable.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tommi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east coast
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“luxurious and peaceful”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Everything comes at a price and this place is not unreasonable for its uncrowded and comfortable
space a nice contrast to many hectic Venetian venues. We visited the wine bar with its wide selection of delicious wines by the glass that mercifully are available as quarter or half pours. We intended to come back when we were hungrier to try a wider selection of cichetti Our initial choices reminded us of canned tuna on Wonder bread. We know from a previous visit that they can do better

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paisano42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great selection with friendly staff”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This small establishment offers a great selection of Italian wines by the glass or bottle. It is not cheap (but little is in Venice) and the helpful, cheery staff were a bonus. We did not eat there.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Seeking_Shangri-La
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine Bar HK also viewed

Lido di Venezia, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Wine Bar HK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing