We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Lucky find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mille Voglie

Mille Voglie
Ranked #68 of 87 Dessert in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Takeout
Neighborhood: San Polo
Maine
Level Contributor
134 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Lucky find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

So many gelaterias in Venice, so little time... But one day while wandering around, we decided this was the place to try (I think it was their name that initially attracted us). Great choice! Their nocciola (hazelnut, my go-to "taste test" flavor) was outstanding, possibly the best I've ever had. Price is standard for Venice but their selection is amazing and the quality is excellent. Not too hard to find if you get off at the San Toma vapo stop and make your way to Campo San Rocco/Campo Dei Frari - well worth the effort!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank MomME50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    14
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
65 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great gelato”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

One of the best gelato places in venice :) plus the server is helpful in explaining their flavors :) worth buying a scoop of each of their flavors :p

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“I scream icecream!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

Totally agree with other reviews that this is the best gelato place in Venice. The chicken panini and padina (wrap) available next door (same shop), along with hot dogs, pizza, calzone, etc., are also very delicious (fast food) and pretty reasonably priced (on average Euro 1-2 less than prices around Rialto area).

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GL0BETR0TT3R_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“the best gelato place in Venice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

I got Kiwi and Green Apple gelato from this adorable little shop and had been wanting to go back ever since...too bad it was too far from where I was staying, but it was definitely worth to make a trip if you are looking for the best gelato in Venice.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank aquahot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The best gelato in Venice”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

We tried a few places before we were lucky enough to stumble across this one. Their gelato is just divine! After tasting it the first time we went back 2 more times the next day :) we had 6 different flavors in total and all were outstanding. Grab a map and go and find this place, you will not regret it!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank aa000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mille Voglie also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Mille Voglie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing