We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Small, Intimate, and Tasty” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pronto Pesce - CLOSED

Pronto Pesce
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Neighborhood: San Polo
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
138 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Small, Intimate, and Tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

We visited this lovely place while on a tour of ciccheti bars in Venice. The owner was present (always a good sign) and made sure we had a great experience. Our ciccheti included 3 different plates, all fish-based, as this bar is immediately adjacent to the Rialto fish market, and dishes are determined daily based on what fish is fresh that day. Great taste of Venetian food and culture.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lawchick123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    49
    8
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Hidden Gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We had a really hard time finding this place because their sign is printed out on a piece of paper and displayed in the window. Since it was so difficult to find, we went all out and got a little bit of everything. The girl behind the counter was so helpful... She put together a really tasty combination plate. The seafood is so fresh because the restaurant is right across from the fish market. I highly recommend this place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sdhawaiigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious fresh seafood with local charm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Pronto Pesce was an outstanding place to drop by and grab some of their fresh seafood risotto. If you want something to drink, you just tell the counter server which wine you would like to drink from and pour yourself (great concept they should bring back to the US). Don't pay until finished eating and drinking and tell the counter server the number of glasses consumed. What a unique local restaurant with so much charm! Don't miss this if you go to Venice. Did I mention great price too??!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Erica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent seafood cicchetti”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

I found this little gem while on a tour with Cecilia (Urban Adventures). I had to come back again to get more food because it was that good. It is easy to find if you know where the Rialto Market is. The chef makes everything based on what the market has to offer and there is no menu, you just point to what you want to eat. If there are brioches, you should definitely try the one with swordfish.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank C_Snead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Marketside seafood cicchetti”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Sought this out for a mid-morning bite after reading the overwhelmingly positive TripAdvisor reviews; we weren't disappointed. Besides tasty sardines and a yummy riceball we shared a delicious dish that reminded us a bit of moussaka made with fish - really wish we'd made a note of the name. Am only sorry that we weren't hungry enough to try more of the choices available; the salmon brochette and the anchovies with red pepper were enticing but we were stuffed. Other reviewers are correct in saying that it's super-easy to miss this tiny place, so if you're planning a visit, make sure you know the address/location. The person (owner?) behind the counter was happy to explain the various dishes, despite being kept very busy by the stream of customers - a healthy mix of tourists and locals.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Metatao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pronto Pesce also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing