We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ca' Pagan
Nearby Hotels
$372
$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$282
$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$342
$311
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ruzzini Palace Hotel(Venice)
$334
$324
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$331
$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
$374
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$275
$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$171
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$214
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveler rating
394
131
26
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
131
26
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetsan stefano squarevaporetto stopmarco pologuest houseboutique hotelour honeymoonsmall hotelrialto bridgepastriesmain sightsair conditioningshort walkantique furniturelovely hoteldeluxe roomvisit venice
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 566 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Ca Pagan has great location, next to Palazzo Grassi and seconds from San Samuele vaporetto stop. It offers excellent value with helpful people. It’s ideal for those who like casual comfort-- in between a B & B and a full-service hotel. Shower was superb. Recommendations of Lorna for dining were reliable.

Room Tip: Vaporettos change their stops in the off-season. San Samuele is an affected stop.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henry12345678948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Quiet location yet close to everything. no bridges or steps to get there; easy to roll luggage. breakfast included meats, cheeses and boiled eggs along with pastries, toast, jams, juices, granola, oatmeal etc. Even had decaf coffee. Great furnishing, modern bath and high quality mattress. Ask for a shower if you need one; our room had a only a bathtub. Helpful and kind staff. We were caught off guard by the Venice 'city' tax that we had to pay in cash- 5 Euros per night, that was not included in our booking. This may be the case at other locations too. We plan to stay at one of their apartments the next time!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sereneitysage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Greeted by Lorna - very helpful as per other reviews. Night and breakfast staff also provide great service. Breakfast is simple but very good. Stayed in the Dolge room - loved the elaborate decor, big enough and comfy. Location was great - quite street but just around the corner from everything day and night. Great experience. Oh and took water bus to and from - no problem, unless you have left too little time. Plenty of grand canal photos.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel lived up to the pictures...very nice. After traveling throughout France and Italy the large bedroom and bathroom was well received. Very good selection at breakfast and conveniently located a minute from the San Samuele water bus stop.

Note: for those of you staying at Ca' Pagan, I highly recommend paying the $8 for the water bus instead of walking it...especially if you haven't been to Venice before.

The only negative experience we had while staying here was the disappearance of our comforter after the first night. I'm not sure if housekeeping saw it on the end of the bed and thought we didn't need it...but either way it was removed from the room (along with 2 throw pillows) when we returned to our room the 2nd day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sylvestp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We recently stayed at Ca' Pagan for 2 nights and couldn't be happier with our stay! Everyone told us that Venice would be the least favorite part of our adventure but it was one of the best thanks to Ca' Pagan and their wonderful recommendations. Not only were we greeted by the friendliest staff member that told us where to eat and what to see to avoid the tourist traps that everyone falls into when exploring by themselves in Venice that makes them hate it, she gave us recommendations that made us love Venice. If you stay away from St. Marks and the cafes and shops there, Venice will be a gem which this hotel helped us see. The room was very clean. Yes, there is no shower curtain or glass door in the tub, but if you travel in Europe you will know this isn't uncommon so you can't fault them for this. The bathroom was also spotless. The location was perfect for private taxi or public taxi. I do highly recommend taking a private taxi from the airport as the public takes VERY long. The breakfast was a fantastic selection for everyone. I will be coming back and recommending this to friends.

Room Tip: Take a private water taxi to the hotel from the airport.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MMagdalena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews