We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner on vacation”

Osteria La Bottega ai Promessi Sposi
Ranked #176 of 1,607 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Cannaregio
Description: Osteria veneziana con servizio bar e ristorante, con piatti a base di pesce,carne e vegetariani, tra tradizione e piccole innovazioni
Reviewed September 12, 2016 via mobile

Great small local restaurant with great food and service. Make reservations as it was crowded all night and walk ins were not seated. Outside and inside seating.
All food was extremely fresh and well prepared.

Under $70 euro with bottle of wine

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank KLB5486
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (2,014)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 218 of 2,014 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

Found this place through a recommendation online. Great service, great food, great atmosphere. We were lucky to be their first customer. We ordered the 5 different fried fish, scallops and spaghetti with prawns. All tasted great! House red wine was also very tasty. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Ralph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

You can tell by the crowds if locals around that this is a good place. The drinks are reasonably priced as are the chiqueti. We had the caprese antipasti and it was divine. Cannot recommend enough.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank rebeccabV6981KX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 27, 2016 via mobile

I met my life restaurant.
Kind staff, local restaurant.
No english menue so capture pictures and show them.
I ordered Spaghetti bongole and it was amazing. Noodles and spices just perfect.
I'll definitely go back befor leave Venezia.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank yosiN24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

One of our group knew and recommended we go to this restaurant after our long, busy day, and indeed it was a place to enjoy and relax. Lovely atmosphere, super-nice waitress, unhurried, well-paced service, delicious food (Bigoli in salsa, with onions and anchovies, then a perfectly cooked steak) - what was not to like? This was so far off the tourist-trail you had to be in the know to find it, yet it was certainly not foreigner-unfriendly. This meal was delightful.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jpvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Osteria La Bottega ai Promessi Sposi also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Osteria La Bottega ai Promessi Sposi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.