We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Authentic Culinary experience in Venice”

Osteria La Bottega ai Promessi Sposi
Ranked #176 of 1,607 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Cannaregio
Description: Osteria veneziana con servizio bar e ristorante, con piatti a base di pesce,carne e vegetariani, tra tradizione e piccole innovazioni
Reviewed July 15, 2016

We discovered this restaurant through trip advisor. It was an absolute delight. Small menu with all the pasta made on the premises. The menu whilst all in Italian was quickly translated by our waitress. The food was divine and cost €180 for 4 of us including, beer, wine 3 entrees and 4 mains. It is off the tourist thoroughfare but well worth the effort to find it. Bookings are essential. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank nakiboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (2,014)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

224 - 228 of 2,014 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

We had an excellent meal here, the quality was fabulous and the service was wonderful. This is a very small restaurant in a neighborhood tucked into an alley, so it's hard to find, but worth it.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank hopem239
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 7, 2016

We went there based on the reviews from TripAdvisor and we were not disappointed. Everything we ate was excellent and tasty, in particular their smoked salmon. Service was also very good and our waiters answered our questions about the menu which was in Italian only. A true local restaurant, not one of those tourist traps. Really enjoyed our dinner, glad we went and highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a great meal while in Venice.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GoalieMarty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

This small restaurant was recommended by my local airbnb host. It turned out to be one of our best pasta experience in Italy so far - the scampi spaghetti is so al dente and tasty with the right balance of tomato sweetness and chilli spiciness, and the sea bass orecchiette is just perfect (another local sitting behind our desk also ordered this so it couldn't be wrong!)

Service is very good as well - we needed to catch a train so requested our order and bill to be quick (which isn't the normal European dining style you know...) and the waiter was very accomodating and always served us with smile!

Highly recommended!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

We waited 20 min for someone to take care of us , but they had no interest since we had children with us. I was so looking forward to eating here but they just didn't care.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank 1protraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Osteria La Bottega ai Promessi Sposi also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Osteria La Bottega ai Promessi Sposi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.