We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Gem of a hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Palazzo Paruta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palazzo Paruta
Ranked #72 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gem of a hotel”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We stayed in a suite here just before Christmas and had a wonderful time. The hotel is fabulous with lush decor and very helpful staff. Our room was fantastic with loads of space, a large double bed with canopy, views out over the Canal and space for a sofa and table and chairs.
The tea and coffee facilities were appreciated.
The bathroom was spotlessly clean and we appreciated the free slippers and toiletries.
The breakfast is a highlight with a huge variety of options to suit everyone and it is very relaxed. The coffee was wonderful.
The hotel is a very well located and a short walk to the Peggy Guggenheim Art Gallery as well as St Marks Square and other main attractions. The reception staff were very helpful with advice and guidance of where to go and gave us a free map. The water bus stop is a short walk away.
The free afternoon tea, cakes and sandwiches were lovely too.
A perfect hotel for a romantic getaway.

Room Tip: Well worth upgrading to a suite for the extra space and comfort
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janineholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    230
    56
    20
    13
See reviews for
138
573
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho, USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We had a great visit to Venice and Palazzo Paruta was the perfect place to stay. It is a charming hotel with beautifully decorated rooms in the old Venetian style. It is centrally located for sightseeing and the staff are extremely helpful. We found the service to be excellent. As has been mentioned in other reviews, the breakfast is wonderful and their afternoon tea was a fun treat for my parents, who needed some time in the early evening to recoup before heading out for an evening walk and dinner. We had one canal view suite and one standard double - both rooms were comfortable, clean, very functional - and we enjoyed the more traditional Venetian decor.

Room Tip: Canal view rooms are a little more, but are also spacious and light - if that is important to you, p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BonVoyager7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2013

I stayed 4 nights at the Palazzo Paruta with my mother (a surprise Christmas present). The hotel was quite easy to find and only a short walk from San Angelo Vaparetto. The hotel and room we're clean and the breakfast substantial. The complimentary afternoon tea was a nice 'extra' although you had to pay 'extra' if you wanted prosecco or coffee and only received one sandwich each. Our room (upgraded) on the first two nights was quite large although on the final two days we were moved to a much, much smaller room on the top floor. Three was just enough room to swing a mouse! Also, when I explained to reception that the bed was a double and I had indicated many months previously that I would be staying with my mother, they simply said that there was nothing they could do. Nobody enquiried the next day if we were alright. Customer services were very poor indeed! Overall, a nice hotel, good location good food - customer service very poor!

Room Tip: Not room 401!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark19742016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

My friend and I stayed at Palazzo Paruta to see the Biennale in October. This really is a hidden gem for anyone craving a real experience away from the crowds of St Marks. Not easy to find but once you are there you don't to leave. As has been mentioned, the breakfast and afternoon tea are served in a gorgeous high ceiling frescoed room. Service and food delicious. We requested a larger room and were lucky to get the junior suite with 2 bathrooms and a beautiful view of the city. No request was too much for the wonderful front desk, especially Diego. Small restaurants were very close by as was La Fenice. Get yourself a vaporetto pass and a room at the Palazzo Paruta and you will have a memorable visit to Venice!

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have a wonderful view of the smaller canals. Try for a junior suite, it is just b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oceanaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We spent two nights at pallazo paruta on our stay in venice. The hotel is an old Venetian palace and is decorated to reflect this. If you are looking to experience Venetian style this is a good hotel choice. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel breakfast and afternoon tea are great inclusions. The rooms are clean and the bathrooms modern. The hotel is a five min walk from st Angelo ferry stop, and a 15 min walk to Peggy gugenhiem museum, the Rialto bridge and Saint marks square. Would stay again

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pial255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for several days to celebrate her birthday. We booked a transfer from the airport via the hotel and whilst pricey it was a great experience to arrive at the hotel private jetty via a water taxi. We stayed in a junior suite which was palatial, beautifully decorated and the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The location of the hotel is great just a ten minute walk from st marks square and minutes from the grand canal. There are lots of restaurants close by and the hotel breakfast and complimentary afternoon tea were lovely.( served in a beautiful lounge ) The hotel left a bottle of prosecco and Italian biscuits for my wife which were a lovely birthday treat. All in all a memorable trip and would strongly recommend staying here.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Our room was very, very tiny (and all red!) with no windows. I'm claustrophobic and this was borderline too small. While showering, I could touch the ceiling without hassle (and I'm not even 5'5 ft!). This hotel seems like it was a house before, so I think the other rooms may be better than the one we stayed at (more spacious with windows). This room was probably what was simply available at the price range. I am still pretty content with the property, though. The complimentary breakfast was delicious! I loved the dining area, as well; it was cute, quaint, and peaceful. I must admit that the property was sort of hard to find (had to go through some dark passages since we got there at nightfall), but it's pretty well located. Murano Island is a few water bus stops away...St. Mark's Square is just a few water bus stops going in the opposite direction. If you get there kind of late, there aren't too many places to eat nearby. We saw two restaurants right in front of the property, but we didn't go in to either. We were more interested in the smaller cafe-life establishments.

Overall, besides the room being small, the property was great. The staff was nice and helpful, and the location was pretty sweet (not too close to things but not too far either). I recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Ca' Pagan
Ca' Pagan
#64 of 386 in Venice
537 reviews
San Marco
Duodo Palace Hotel
Duodo Palace Hotel
#65 of 386 in Venice
1,440 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#28 of 386 in Venice
1,928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo
#24 of 386 in Venice
734 reviews
San Marco
AD Place Venice
AD Place Venice
#41 of 386 in Venice
871 reviews
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#8 of 386 in Venice
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Paruta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Paruta

Property: Palazzo Paruta
Address: Campo Sant'Anzolo San Marco 3824 | Campo Sant'Angelo, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Venice
#49 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#68 Family Hotel in Venice
#71 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Paruta 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Palazzo Paruta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Paruta Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing