We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little hotel in the heart of Venice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Palazzo Paruta

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Palazzo Paruta
Ranked #71 of 386 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Windsor, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great little hotel in the heart of Venice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

I will echo many of the other sentiments. This is like a pensione more than a hotel. The breakfast is generous, as is the afternoon tea; it's elegantly decorated and feels like a little piece of heaven in a somewhat tourist-chaotic city. The concierge was well informed, delightful and helpful.
The room is small. You couldn't stand straight up if you were 6'2". It is small. However, it is VERY modern and up-to-date relative to all fixtures and features. Very modern bath, door security, TV, windows, HVAC, etc. You couldn't ask for anything more - accept more room ;-). Given that Venice is just plain expensive, I would say this is good value and we would definitely return and recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank looney_mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    233
    56
    20
    13
See reviews for
139
574
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Location near Piazza San Marco. Not so close, but is OK.
Not so difficult to reach from Vaporetto station Saint Angelo. Even with luggage.
Very spacious room
Good breakfast, but could be better
Very romantic decoration

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosinaldoBsB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

It's easy to see that the Palazzo Paruta was once a private home. As others have stated, it's less a commercial hotel than an elegant pensione. We had good directions for arriving (San Angelo vaporetto stop), so it was not too much of a schlep with the suitcases. The staff was courteous. Our standard room was small (with low ceilings) but fancifully furnished (padded damask walls!). Easy walk to St. Mark's and the Academia. We really enjoyed being in a quieter part of Venice that was still very convenient. The decorated-by-Mama-Corleone aspect was just not exactly my cup of tea.

Room Tip: Our room had very low ceilings, but we are short. NBA players take note.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Tiny cute hotel in a quiet but pretty good location to access Venice. Our room was pretty small and had older furniture and fixtures. AC was an issue, you could control the temp between 17 and 20 degrees C, between super cold and really cold. It was cold at night already, but the heat was not turned on which just lead to an unpleasantly cold room at night. TV has 12 channels, 5 of which were working. The bed on the other hand was pretty good, and nights were pretty quiet. The breakfast was probably the best thing in the hotel, elaborate with staff making crepe flambes, omelettes and other goodies (way above the standard Italian hotel). Haven't tried the complimentary afternoon tea. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KhaledNR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Palazzo Paruta,although it took us ages to find...even with a bit of help from locals! Our standard room was spotless, comfortable but very small..you certainly wouldn't want to be over 6ft tall!
The hotel is very well positioned, close to everything but still quiet. Good breakfast and complimentary afternoon Venetian tea!
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights with my fiancée. The staff were very friendly & the room was a good size. Comfy bed so a good night sleep wasn't an issue. The breakfast was insane!!! Fresh crepes, fruit, pastries & glasses of prosecco to start the day off, we were hyped up & ready for our day ahead. Really enjoyed our stay, location was a shirt walk to all the main tourist areas.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Four of us stayed a week in a suite on the second floor. The room was as pictured and it was clean. The hotel was nice and the staff were helpful. However, our daughters complained that the pull-out couch was uncomfortable. The breakfast spread was large and the coffee was good, but a couple of times some of the items in the breakfast were not very fresh. I read previous reviews that said the kitchen was outside the suite, and that there was morning noise from the kitchen, but I didn't expect that the kitchen door was always left open for some reason while the staff were in there making noise! And my biggest pet peeve was that the wifi often did not work at night, because there were not enough licenses.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carlo9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Ca' Pagan
Ca' Pagan
#72 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 537 reviews
San Marco
Duodo Palace Hotel
Duodo Palace Hotel
#64 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,441 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#29 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Corte Di Gabriela
Corte Di Gabriela
#8 of 386 in Venice
5.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Sina Palazzo Sant'Angelo
#25 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 734 reviews
San Marco
AD Place Venice
AD Place Venice
#40 of 386 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Paruta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Paruta

Property: Palazzo Paruta
Address: Campo Sant'Anzolo San Marco 3824 | Campo Sant'Angelo, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#41 Business Hotel in Venice
#49 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#68 Family Hotel in Venice
#71 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Paruta 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palazzo Paruta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Paruta Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing