We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Close to everything”

Review of Ca' Belle Arti

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
741monika...
Bruxelles, Belgique
2 reviews
“Close to everything”
Reviewed November 23, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed in Ca'Belle Arti for the 4th time. A very comfortable apartment, great bathrooms, comfortable beds, enough space for personal belongings, well equipped kitchen.
Fantastic location between Zattere and Accademia, quiet in spite of central situation. Close to restaurants- our favorite: Ristorante San Trovaso and for the Spritz at sunset the bar of La Calcina. Not far from Supermarket Conad- take your shopping trolley and you feel like a Venetian...
Some steps only to the Accademia, to the Guggenheim Collection and lots of small private galleries. Vaporetto stops close by!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2017
So pleased that you had another great stay in Venice and sending all our best until we see you again!
Filippo & the ViewsOnVenice team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joki2012
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed October 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The apartment was everything we expected and exactly like the photos. It was nicely decorated, very clean and comfy with towels provided etc. The property was in a fab location-just round the corner to the water, making it a very short walk on arrival. It was far enough away from st Marco but was lively enough with really great restaurants at night and patisserie's within walking distance for breakfast. Compared to hotel prices this seemed really good value. We would highly recommend this area and property. Would definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michelleo...
Buford
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PERFECT”
Reviewed March 16, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Stayed here with another couple - perfect location! It wasn't high traffic of people. The boat taxi was close by. The lady who helped us waited for us when we got off the water taxi & walked with us to the place. She was always helpful & extremely nice. The place was a little smaller than the pictures made it look. But it was perfect - we weren't there very much and it was clean & had everything we needed. I would definitely recommend this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heatherto...
Niceville, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice apartment in a great location”
Reviewed December 7, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This is a spacious, well appointed apartment in a great location. The managers are wonderful to work with. My daughter forgot her wallet in the bedroom and they promptly mailed it back to us! The local wine bars are wonderful! Highly recommend arranging the water taxi from the airport. There was some sort of construction next door which could be heard in the master bedroom. Other than that, it was perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: noise heard from next apartment
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leo2512
1 review
“Smart appartment in great location”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This was the second time we have stayed in this apartment.. As usual the arrival service from Views on Venice was superb.
The apartment is elegant and well-decorated with 2 great bathrooms. Very comfortable beds, good air conditioning in summer and heating in winter.The kitchen area is compact but very well equipped. The downstairs entry area is slightly less impressive so coming up to the apartment itself is a pleasant surprise. The entrance is direct from the street and the rooms at the front can be little noisy at busy times in the day but it is very quiet at night. Steep stairs inside flat from ground floor with no gate so unsuitable for very small children.
The location is ideal for the Accademia bridge and Zattere waterfront.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable and well equipped.
Liked least: No terrace or balcony.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davelo201...
Lake Oswego, Oregon
2 reviews
“We loved the location in Dorsoduro and apartment was great!”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This area was perfect! It is right off of Fodamenta Zattere (a boardwalk known as Zattere) that has beautiful restaurants, views of the water/canals and it is located in the Dorsoduro area of Venice, which is a quiet neighborhood, but lovely. The apartment was spacious, kept nice and cool (it was HOT when we were there) and slept all 4 of us very comfortably. My 11 year old daughter had one room, we had the other and our son slept on the pull out couch...all were happy. The staff was fantastic too and arranged a water taxi for us to tour the city by boat (our kids favorite part, besides the amazing restaurants right out on the Zattere on the water).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size
Liked least: the alley going one direction smelled a little because of restaurant, so we went other way.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2016
So delighted to hear that things went so well for you (Ca’ Belle Arti position is indeed a real plus!). Having you as guests was a real pleasure and we very much hope to see you again soon with us. Many thanks also for your kind comments which always makes us feel happy
Arrivederci!
Filippo and the ViewsOnVenice team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMK43
Stonington, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Perfect accommodation for Venice”
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We enjoyed 3 nights at Ca' Belle Arti during our recent trip to Venice. It was a perfect place to stay. The location in the Dorsoduro area was a nice respite from the hordes near St. Mark's Square. We discovered several good casual restaurants within a short walk. Our kids enjoyed the small quiet square in front of the apartment. The AC worked well (important in Venice as very hot!). We didn't really use the kitchen but nicely appointed. The bathrooms were nicely renovated to a high standard. One recommendation is a clothesline or way to dry clothes better upstairs. There is a washer but no dryer. When I left the clothes on the downstairs drying rack, bearing in mind that Venice is one of the most humid places in the world, they smelled quite musty post wash so I needed to rewash everything at the next place.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2016
Many thanks for the very useful feedback on your stay at Ca' Belle Arti and for your suggestion, we will certainly look into implementing a better way to dry clothes. Hoping we have the pleasure of seeing you in Venice again soon.
Cordiali Saluti
Filippo and ViewsOnVenice team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing