We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect experience.”
Ca Carmini 124
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ca Carmini 124
Ca Carmini 42 Ca Carmini 50
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Ca Carmini 124
Ca Carmini 42
Ca Carmini 50
Ca Carmini 56
Ca Carmini 70
Ca Carmini 23
Ca Carmini 72
Ca Carmini 91
Ca Carmini 108
Ca Carmini 101
Ca Carmini 113 Mod
Ca Carmini 117
Ca Carmini 119
Ca Carmini 98
Ca Carmini 2
Ca Carmini 80
Ca Carmini 135
Ca Carmini 87
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Allan P
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect experience.”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our fourth booking through Views on Venice, and will not be our last, an easy experience from initial enquiry about apartment availability, to checking in/out.

The staff at Views on Venice are all very professional and knowledgeable and really do go out of their way to help.

This time we stayed in Ca' Carmini a ground floor apartment just around the corner from Campo Santa Margherita,.

The nearest Vaporetto stop is Ca' Rezzonico, a 5 minute walk from the apartment through Campo San Barnaba,

A beautiful apartment, furnished with lots of character, two living rooms, TV, Wi-fi, two bathrooms, kitchen and its own private garden. Everything a couple, or couple with 2 children could want.

As usual with a Views on Venice apartment, every conceivable appliance is available, and if its not they will try and obtain it for you.

If you are thinking of visiting Venice, especially for the first time, I would highly recommend contacting Views on Venice who will make sure your first experience is the perfect one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2014
Dear Friends

It was a true pleasure to see you again, and now to read your fantastic review! Having such appreciative guests makes all our work worthwhile and to know you had such a great time in Venice and at Ca’ Carmini means the world. Thanks so much for your recommendation and do keep in touch!

A presto

Filippo, Views on Venice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunnski22
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“charming and very spacious”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Beautifully furnished with a large garden and typical Venetian entry, this place is a sheer delight for your venice holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the charming decor
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2014
So glad you enjoyed Ca’ Carmini! With very many thanks for writing in.

Filippo, Views on Venice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed October 18, 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2011
Ciao bookworm
Thank you so much for staying with us and for writing in - I’m delighted you liked the apartment but sorry about the situation on departure. As punctuality is so vitally important (particularly as our clients’ onward travel plans and itineraries are very often time-sensitive) we always try our absolute best to always be on time and to keep in touch. Unfortunately on this occasion our representative had been unavoidably held up, arriving 15 minutes late - please accept our apologies for this, I very much hope it didn’t cause you too much inconvenience at the time. Wishing you all the very best from the team here in Venice and very much hope that we see you again.
Ciao e Grazie
Filippo, Views on Venice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glossop UK
Reviewed September 5, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 5, 2011
A pleasure to have had you stay David and thanks very much for your positive words. We’d be delighted to welcome you back anytime and with all the best from everyone at VOV.

Arrivederci

Filippo, Views on Venice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BigLighty
Falkirk
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Comfortable appartment in great location”
Reviewed May 15, 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Stayed here for 5 nights. The apartment is in a great location in the south west of Venice round the corner from the Campo San Margherita. You can walk from the train station in about 10 mins and there two different Vaporetto stops about 5 mins walk away. It is accessed through a large main door into a courtyard and then another door into the private garden. The main sitting room and bedroom are upstairs. The are both lovely and very characterful. The upstairs bathroom has a toilet, bidet and bath/shower, but no shower curtain. The downstairs sitting room was a bit musty and didn't get a lot of light so we didnt spend much time down there. The kitchen was small but good enough to cook light meals. There is also a washing machine in the kitchen. The downstairs shower room has a shower and toilet but it is very small and the dark blue tiles don't help. If there had been a curtain in the upstairs bath room we would have used that instead as it was much nicer.
The garden has a couple of tables with chairs and we sat outside most evenings to eat.
Ca carmini is a nice appartment in a really good location. It is comfortable and clean and a nice place to come back to after a day of sightseeing. .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2011
Ciao BigLighty

Very many thanks for your positive review and the very useful feedback it provides - we're always grateful to receive suggestions on ways in which our guests' experiences can be further enhanced and so very much welcome your comments. To this end and just to advise, I've had a chat with the team who will in future pay particular attention to giving the apartment a thorough airing prior to its occupancy in order to avoid any of the slight mustiness you experienced in the downstairs sitting room - please accept my apologies for this. We've also arranged for our maintenance man to visit the apartment to see if there's a way in which he can install a shower curtain within the upstairs bathroom so that it's easier for guests to shower in comfort. Hoping that we see you again soon and with all our best wishes and thanks once again.

Arrivederci

Filippo, Views on Venice
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris and Munich
Reviewed February 14, 2010 for a stay in October 2009

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Families with young children Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2010
Dear Mr Adam

Thank you so much for your review of Ca' Carmini, one of our most popular apartments in Dorsoduro - we're really happy that you found it a convenient base for exploring the city and that you enjoyed the homely ambiance of the apartment. We do hope to see you in Venice again soon and thank you for choosing us for your holiday.

Ciao e Grazie.

Filippo, Views on Venice.


<br><br><br>*Update - I am now pleased to advise that in response to client feedback, we have now installed a dining table with seating for 4 within the downstairs living/dining room so that guests may enjoy greater comfort when dining within the apartment itself, while also having the option of dining 'al fresco' in the private garden when the weather's fine - With Best Wishes, Filippo.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New York
Reviewed December 17, 2009 for a stay in October 2009
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Small kitchen
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing