We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante Ribot

Ristorante Ribot
Ranked #255 of 1,409 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Mediterranean, International, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Santa Croce
Shipston on Stour, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Lovely restaurant in quiet area. Very good waiting staff and good value. Would use again. Good atmosphere in restaurant as well

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    364
    228
    56
    41
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Midlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely food and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a B&B across the canal so we ate here on the 2nd night and it was lovely. The food, service and atmosphere was great. I would recommend it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank I-J1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“5 stars for food, 3 stars for service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

Came to this restaurant based on the good reviews. We were the first table to be seated that evening as arriving around 7 p.m. for dinner in Italy was considered very early.The start of the evening couldn't have been better. A local wine was recommended and went nicely with our meal. A complimentary starter cheese and vegetable bruschetta with some greens was incredible. We had the lamb and fish which were prepared perfectly. By the time we were halfway through the meal, the restaurant was full and the 2 waiters were overwhelmed. Dirty plates sat at our spots for a long time and even longer for our dessert to come. Come for the incredible food and wine.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DJPSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Fair price for a fantastic meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

This is not the cheapest place to eat in Venice, but certainly not the most expensive either!! There are two al-la-carte menu for €25, or a menu full of delicious Italian food. Our waiter spoke excellent English, and was very accommodating towards our rather fussy son. "The only rule in Ribot", he said, "Is no fries. We will not cook fried potato. Anything else goes and we will create for you!" He was good on his word. The waiter also spoke fluent French as well as his native Italian. Although the restaurant seemed large, it filled quickly from about 7.30pm, and despite it being a Tuesday night in early April, they were turning people away by 8pm. My advice is to make that reservation early, especially if you intend to dine with a large group.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nina2263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Almost there”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Read the reviews here, booked a table before we left for Venice and promptly arrived 20 minutes late after getting severely lost around the narrow streets and crossing the umpteenth bridge! The place is charming, staff were marvelous, wine excellent as were the pasta dishes we had. If I had to be picky, I would say the wheels fell off the cart when I ordered the classic Venetian dish of calves liver and the one thing liver should never be is overcooked. It was, sadly and of all places. Other than that really nice place, great atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank bambinoimages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Ribot also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Ristorante Ribot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing