We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Amazing experience!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Venice Resorts

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Venice Resorts
Ranked #163 of 463 Venice B&B and Inns
England
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing experience!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

My first trip to Venice and enjoyed my stay at Venice Resorts. Excellent location and service. It was a little odd to have the reception elsewhere, but the young chap that helped us was very welcoming and friendly. Provided all the essentials we needed (like maps) with a few recommendations of good local places to dine/see/visit.

Cleanliness was generally good. Beds are made on a daily basis, but towels are changed every 3 days and every new check-in. All the info are stuck on the door (which we failed to notice)

Breakfast is served at a local cafe - lack of variety (but what we expected) / hot drinks were disappointing. The "juice" is more like squash.

Location is excellent. Very close to the waterbus/ train and bus station. Therefore it was easy to go everywhere!! As there were good transport links.

Would highly recommend this resort!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Millie1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    88
    32
    11
    8
See reviews for
41
118
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

This place was beautiful and the staff lovely and very helpful. Great location! I would have given it all 5's but unfortunately the air con stopped working temporarily and the wi fi was constantly dropping in and out. Apart from this the trip was great and I would recommend this place to stay affordably in Venice.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meg-nath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here twice now. The location is great. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definately recommend.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Amandapanda2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

First, for those who are not familiar with Venice, hotels here are very different than in other cities. It is not unusual to have your check in desk be in another location, as the buildings are old and small, so large hotel lobbies don't typically exist. For that same reason, rooms tend to be small and oddly shaped. In addition, if breakfast is included, it is continental (coffee, roll, juice) and may also be in another building. Finally, have a map with you with a printout of your hotel location, as finding your hotel will not be straightforward. You should also try to pack light because you will have to lug your suitcase up and down stairs on the bridges.

We stayed for one night as a family with two small children. We stayed in a quadruple deluxe (two rooms with one king bed, two twins). The hotel and where you check in (Hotel al Tolentini) are ideally located--close to both the train and bus stations, which meant not having to bring our luggage far! The bedroom was very, very clean and reasonably sized for a quadruple. The bathroom was typically sized (small) and wasn't the cleanest, but it wasn't a major issue. Our room was very quiet as it didn't face the calle (street). The room also had air conditioning, a fridge, and two TVs.

Breakfast was served at a cafe not very far away, and was two rolls with jam and butter, and coffee and juice. This was sufficient for the kids, who prefer plainer things and tend not to eat much anyway. The staff at the cafe were so incredibly nice to our kids, and gave them hot chocolate with whipped cream in place of the coffee.

We found the staff to be very helpful and friendly, and the woman behind the desk was polite and very professional. They were accommodating about letting us leave our bags at the front desk after checkout, and also giving us directions to sites.

Overall, this was a great place for a family--we were not keen on staying at a fancy hotel not only for the price but also because our kids are young. Since it was in a quiet area of the city, it was good for letting the kids take a break in the midst of all that sightseeing. Also, the rate was very reasonable in comparison to other places in Venice. I would definitely return!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tesseract68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

We stayed for one night. Even though there was a short walk from registration desk (located at a different hotel), overall experience of the hotel was great. Close to bus terminal and the train station, the hotel is nice and clean and comfortable. Free wifi and simple breakfast was great to have. There are restaurants right accross the hotel open late into the evening and food was awesome. Overall the hotel was a great value and we had a great experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

Comfortable and clean rooms, we stayed in a family room with a double and two single beds. The shower is a little bit small, making it hard to shower my little ones. There was no wifi the first day and neither a phone in the room to call for help. The hotel is not easy to find, it has a tiny sign on the door but Alex was very kind to meet us at the bus stop and help out with our luggage to our room on the first floor (narrow stairs). You'll definitely need help if you travel with several big luggage, strollers and kids cuz you have to walk around 15 min and cross two bridges. The breakfast is at a short walk from the hotel, you'll be served coffee (very good!), water juice, two piece of bread, a croissant, butter and jam. I'll consider staying here again if I travel without the kids and no luggage.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sisi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

I originally wanted to stay in the area of St Mark's Square or Rialto Bridge but this location was far better. This is a less touristy area of Venice so you don't need to fight through crowds the whole time. There are also some lovely restaurants in the area although you'll need to walk a few minutes to find some budget options. It's also a short walk to the train and bus stations.

We had a two bedroom apartment and it was spacious and clean, perfect for two friends sharing. The internet worked perfectly and the room was cleaned daily.

The breakfast is served at a cafe a short distance away and is modest (croissant, bread rolls, jam, hot beverage) but typical Italian as we soon discovered.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spyndleshanks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Venice
Santa Croce
Hotel ai Tolentini
Hotel ai Tolentini
#227 of 385 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Venice Resort
#4 of 4 in Tessera
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Castello
Veneziacentopercento B&B
Veneziacentopercento B&B
#89 of 463 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Albergo Casa Peron
Albergo Casa Peron
#246 of 463 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Casa Boccassini
Hotel Casa Boccassini
#184 of 463 in Venice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Santa Croce
B&B San Giacomo Venezia
B&B San Giacomo Venezia
#94 of 463 in Venice
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venice Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venice Resorts

Property: Venice Resorts
Address: Salizada San Pantalon Santa Croce 38 | San pantalon, 30135 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #163 of 463 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Venice Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have created a place where our guests can feel at home, rooms where you can read, think and relax after a day spent in the heart of Venice. A welcoming atmosphere, enhanced by wooden floors, exposed beams and bathrooms decorated in Italian marble.A place with every comfort, a short walk from Piazzale Roma right near the heart of the city. Where you can leave the house at any time, day or night and immerse yourself in an atmosphere that is unique in the world ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Venice Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venice Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing