We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best loacation in Venice if traveling by train.”
Review of Abbazia Deluxe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Abbazia Deluxe
Ranked #100 of 476 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Less then a 5 minute walk from the Train Station. Right on the Grand Canal. Our room over looked the Grand Canal but we never heard any noise during our stay.

The room was awesome !!! My wife loved it We stayed in the Grand Canal view Suite.

Definitely stay here !!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (276)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

98 - 104 of 276 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2012

Husband and I stayed here in July 2011, and LOVED everything about this place. It is very conveniently located. In fact, I don't think I would ever stay anywhere else EVER in Venice. A few steps from the train station, and you arrive at this B&B. Staff is wonderful and helpful, and the hotel is newly-renovated, with comfy beds, and updated bathrooms.

Breakfast was good. Location was AMAZING. Rooms were perfect. What more could you want in Venice? We will definitely be back to this one!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StyleBlog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

The hotel is very conveniently located. At a distance of 200 meters to the railway station and 500 meters from the bus stop from the airport. Under the windows of the hotel is located waterbus stop and the bridge over the Grand Canal. A room is small. There is wi-fi in the room. The hotel has no elevator to the 3-floor needed to lift heavy suitcases up the narrow and steep stairs. From 8:00 am under windows is very noisy as the hotel is located in a very busy place. Breakfast is just a poor choice of dishes is very small. And all this for 200 euros per night. In Venice, hotels in general are not good, as well as restaurants. Tourists come here all the time - so there's no point in something better. Leave these tourists will come next.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcmaxim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

This was our second time visiting Venice, and we couldn't have been more satisfied with our choice of Abbazia Deluxe for this stay in one of our most favourite cities in the world...!

The view..the View...the VIEW..what more can be said about it...??!!! (See photo)

Service was second to none. (I had emailed Giulia a few days before our arrival, requesting a chilled bottle of Prosecco to be in our room when we arrived - as a surprise for my wife - and thus it was so...PERFECTO!)

While our room wasn't huge, it was sufficient, especially considering that we were in Venice.

However, the bathroom was much larger than one expects (or gets) in a hotel in Venice. Three people could shower at once (if necessary!).

The staff at Abbazia Deluxe (Francesca, Giulia, Lucia, Lorenzo, Lincoln, - and others, whose names I cannot remember) were nothing less than fantastic; we couldn't have asked or expected more from anyone at Abbazia Deluxe during our stay there...each one provided truly exemplary serviced to us throughout our stay at Abbazia Deluxe

If you are happy with Boutique / B&B accommodation, and don't need a "5 Star" hotel while staying in Venice, I don't know how you could do better than Abbazia Deluxe.

I welcome any questions, and as always, am happy to provide advice, guidance, and recommendations to anyone.

Room Tip: Grand Canal View is a MUST.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Booked two rooms for one night in September 2011, one overlooking the Grand Canal. On arrival received upgrade so both rooms had canal veiw. fantastic location, close to vaporetto stops, walking distance from train station and bus terminal, no bridges to negotiate! Rooms spacious and very clean with fabulous bathrooms. Breakfast included, basic but adequate. Missed the entrance to hotel on arrival and ended up a little further down the street at sister hotel Abbazia; staff there took us back to Deluxe, helping with luggage. On following day we didn't plan to leave Venice until late afternoon so our luggage was transferred to sister hotel and stored until we picked it up - great service. Staff in both hotels extremely pleasant and friendly and had great sense of humour (not what you expect - unfortunately - nowadays in city hotels) and seemed genuinely happy to help. Not the cheapest place I've ever stayed but well worth the money for a little bit of luxury. Only drawback I could possibly find is the fact there is no lift and stairs are quite steep and narrow- not a problem for us but something to bear in mind.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caz_jw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Great experience from start to finish. We missed the entrance to the hotel and ended up in their sister hotel a few doors down we were escorted to the right place promptly. Make sure to look for the door it wont look like a hotel entrance.
Its just steps away from the train station and about 5min walk from the bus station if you arrived at the airport and used a shuttle. When we arrived we were welcomed, given a map and some tips about moving along through Venice, the woman who hecked us in was wonderful.
The hotel is very clean and modern, the rooms although small (one I had) seem standard in most european hotels but the bathroom was huge and very modern and that definetly makes up for the lack of space. During cold weather there is no control of the a/c unit but the windows are prepared to be kept open for ventilation. The breakfast was very good they offered juices, coffee, assortment of cheeses, hams, breads. You also got alot of pastry options, fruits and yogurts. I believe the breakfast options were more than enough for a nice meal.
The hotel was walking distance of everything there is to see in Venice, few steps from the water taxi, train station and about 20min walk to the plaza. Its a great hotel I truly recommend it.

Room Tip: The red room has a huge bathroom but the space in the room can be a bit cramped for some people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Imlaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

It was an amazing suite! Everything was very luxurious! I felt like if I was a VIP for my stay. The staff are very friendly. It has a great location, right next to the Santa Lucia station. All rooms have a view to the Grand Canal. It is amazing. Loved my stay and loved the upgrade! Thank you very much for an amazing stay Abbazia De Luxe! You won't regret it!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weroruva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Cannaregio
Hotel Abbazia
Hotel Abbazia
#79 of 385 in Venice
1,964 reviews
Cannaregio
B4 Bellini Venezia
B4 Bellini Venezia
#110 of 385 in Venice
1,635 reviews
Hotel Antiche Figure
#8 of 385 in Venice
3,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
Venice Times Hotel
Venice Times Hotel
#99 of 385 in Venice
78 reviews
Santa Croce
Santa Chiara Hotel
Santa Chiara Hotel
#107 of 385 in Venice
454 reviews
Cannaregio
Hotel Belle Epoque
Hotel Belle Epoque
#189 of 385 in Venice
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abbazia Deluxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abbazia Deluxe

Address: Calle Priuli Ai Cavaleti Cannaregio 61, 30121 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Cannaregio
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 476 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range: $117 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Abbazia Deluxe 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Abbazia de luxe, a bed and breakfast in Venice, in the ambiance of a boutique hotel, close to the train station e with Grand Canal view. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Abbazia Deluxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abbazia Deluxe Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing