We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abbazia Deluxe
Nearby Hotels
$372
$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$282
$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$342
$311
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ruzzini Palace Hotel(Venice)
$334
$324
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$331
$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
$374
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$275
$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$214
$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$171
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveler rating
167
93
18
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
93
18
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelde luxetrain stationgrand canalgreat locationpiazzale romaearly trainsanta lucia stationpay in cashdecent breakfastthe main hotelwould definitely stay here againcanal viewstay in venicecheesealleyvaporettos
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 286 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2011

We took the train into Venice and the Abbazia is only 2 minutes walk from the station up a narrow alleyway, so it's quiet yet right in the heart of "the action". The rooms are impeccably appointed and the beds extremely comfortable.
The service was outstanding. In fact, my wife left her mobile (cell) phone behind in the room safe. Not only did they mail it back to Melbourne for us but they refused to accept any form of payment!
The location is perfect for exploring the many byways of Venice with the main "road" being just around the corner.
If we ever are lucky enough to return to Venice we will definitely be staying at the Abbazia.
Just a word of warning. Don't accept any "free" rides to Murano. They take you there but refuse to bring you back!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimkarMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

We enjoyed our stay for two nights and would recommend this hotel. If you can not get a room then I would recommend the associated hotel by the same name just up the street. Very clean. Breakfasts were enjoyable. Nicely located. Very polite and friendly. We arrived later than planned in the evening. So the door was locked. But we buzzed a few times and someone answered. We then went to the main hotel just up the street (Abazzia Hotel) to get quickly get our keys and were shown our room. Also ver friendly at the hotel.

Room Tip: If you can not get a room then I would recommend t
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank legsbut_boo_b_elly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Excellent !!!!! Hotel is located literally few steps from the St. Lucia train station The whole place has this contemporary luxury feel with a venician twist yet itimate and homey. The room was spacious and very clean. Beautiful furniture and floor-to-ceiling drapery on the walls, walk-in closet, very spacious bathroom, all that completed with the view of the Grand Canal.. We arrived around noon, yet were able to check in right away. No doubts, this hotel set our mood on the best note from the beginning of our venician experience, and was a big part of why we absolutely fell in love with this incredible city!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vbraunbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2011

The hotel is perfect for a number of reasons: we arrived by car from Austria and parked at Piazzale Roma. From there it was only a 5 minute walk to the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful upon arrival. Our room had all the luxury it needed. Although some people could find it rather small it had a comfortable bed, was tastefully designed and had a nice modern bathroom up a few stairs which was a nice twist. The hotel is 30 meters away from the nearest ferry which takes you all the way to San Marco, the ideal way to discover Venice. It's also the ideal location for heading into the city centre, a 10 min walk takes you to the Rialto and a couple of minutes further is San Marco.
The breakfast is a wide selection ranging for fresh croissants and different kinds of bread, jams, cereals, cheese, ham, salami etc.
Anyway for us the perfect getaway in Venice! Enjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rsegers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2011

I stayed in this hotel in January 2011 on a 2 nights trip to Venice. I scoured the internet for suitable hotels and really struggled to find reasonably priced hotels with a modern décor and nice view. This hotel ticked all the right boxes. I booked the hotel using their official site which was easy and convenient. We paid €90 per night which was very reasonable compared to other Venice hotels.

The hotel is located on the Grand Canal directly opposite one of the few bridges that cross over the water (which was very convenient!) We got a coach transfer from Trevisio airport which dropped us off at the bus station. It was only a 10 minute walk to the hotel and even closer if you were to be dropped off at the train station. The hotel isnt particularly obvious and you could be forgiven for walking straight past it, however if you look out for the bridge you are literally there. You have to go down one of the side alleys to actually get to the entrance.

When we arrived there was a very friendly lady who let us into the hotel and showed us to our room. She was willing to offer helpful advice on where to eat at night etc. We booked the junior suite which I thought had the nicest décor and had an excellent view of the water. The room was exactly as it appeared on the website, with modern yet quirky décor and lovely beams on the ceiling! The bathroom was extremely modern and new looking. Everything was clean however there was a definite smell of smoke in the room which became particularly obvious when we opened any drawers where the smell seemed to be lurking! It wasn’t helped by the fact that the walls were material lined, further holding in the smoky smell. This was a shame as other than that the room was perfect!

The room featured big windows which looked out onto the lovely view of the bridge and water, which featured plenty of activity during the day and early evening. By night however the area was quiet and with the windows closed we were never disturbed by any noise.

Our booking included breakfast in the morning which consisted of a buffet table including cereals and a variety of pastries. There was also a waitress on hand to serve hot drinks. It wasn’t the most extensive breakfast yet it suited us perfectly on such a short holiday. All food was fresh and the waitress was very friendly and happy to help.

It was about a 15 minute walk from the hotel to the Rialto Bridge, and around 20 minutes to St Mark Square. This suited us fine as I like to explore and it was lovely walking through all the narrow streets. We also chose to venture out to the St Marks area at night where we found many more restaurants than near the hotel. For this reason I would only really recommend the hotel if you are happy to walk quite far.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yazoo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews