We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just "WOW"!”
Review of AD Place Venice

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
AD Place Venice
Ranked #41 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is absolutely stunning! Our room was so beautiful the furniture, lighting, accessories just perfect for our honeymoon. The breakfast was lovely especially the coffee! The staff were fantastic, they helped us with everything and even made up a walking tour of Venice for us which was fab! We could not have asked for more! Location is perfect just 5 minutes from San Marco square and about ten from the Rialto- it's also set off from the main streets enough so all you can hear is a gondolier singing as he rows past!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bedwin13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (940)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

291 - 297 of 940 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2014

We booked this hotel after reading reviews on Trip Advisor and we were definitely not disappointed. On arrival, our room was upgraded to the Junior Suite with 4 post bed and charming decor. A bottle of bubbles was waiting for us, we opened the window to see and hear the singing gondoliers floating past right in front of us. The reception staff were extremely helpful and gave us some great ideas of things to see and do in Venice. It was very quiet at night and we slept very well. Breakfast was lovely upstairs with a quaint little buffet. It was a little hard to find initially, as we were not given correct advice at the airport and did not take the best water bus to get us there. I would suggest contacting the hotel for best directions prior to arrival as everything is so hard to find in Venice, even with GPS! We definitely recommend this hotel for a wonderful experience in Venice.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Murray64_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We were upgraded to a GORGEOUS junior suite with funky striped walls & furniture, a delicious seggifreddo espresso make, the most beautiful 4 post bed and so much more! I cannot say enough about how fabulous this room was and the fact that we could look out our window & watch the singing gondoliers passing by was such an added bonus. I should also mention that the staff here is truly exceptional!! A special Thank You to "T" at the front desk, the cleaning crew & the lovely sweet manager (I apologize for not asking his name) that walked us to the ferry boat & generously helped carry my luggage over the foot bridges. The staff here should hold training classes to teach other Italian hotel front desk staff how to properly treat a customer because they were absolutely AMAZING!!!

The directions on the website note to get off at a Vaporetto stop that was closed & it was VERY difficult to locate the hotel and navigate the bridges with luggage from the stops that were available. Aside from that, AD Place was by far one of my favorite hotels that I have ever stayed at.

Room Tip: All rooms are fabulous but the suites really were a nice extra something special!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellistaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I booked Ad Place in Venice based on its high ratings on tripadvisor along with the decor, location and price range. I was sooooo not disappointed! This is a true "boutique" hotel and is luxurious. I work in the travel industry (river ship cruise company) and do a lot of research before I book travel related purchases. I can say, I couldn't be more pleased with our stay at Ad Place. I'm not sure there is anything I can say that hasn't already been said....perfect/quiet location (although minutes from everything), unique and lovely decor, perfect staff, great included breakfast and the best espresso in town. It was the PERFECT 2 night pre river cruise choice. I can recommend this gem of a hotel without ANY hesitation. we will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sdbcruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Clean, quiet and over the top Venice-Liberace-styled decorating - what else would you expect from Venice? Breakfasts were fantastic, with lots to choose from, and a great coffee machine that was available all day. Location to St. Mark's Square was great, although finding the hotel initially was a bit difficult - which is true everywhere in Venice! Rooftop patio was a plus, buy yourself a bottle of lemoncello and enjoy! Ciao!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank TravellingtoParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I had first seen the hotel on Jetsetter, fell in love with it and filed it away in my head as a "must do".
When my husband and I decided to spend our honeymoon in Venice it had to be AD Place! We arrived just before New Year's Eve and the staff couldn't have been more welcoming and helpful. They went above and beyond the call of duty on many occasions to accomodate our requests and make sure we had a great stay. The hotel is beautiful and eclectic. Our room was just as it was pictured on the website, GORGEOUS! You can't beat the location. It's close to everything without being chaotic. The sound of the singers on the gondolas is a wonderful thing to wake up to!
We were meant to be in Venice for six days, fell in love with it and ended up staying almost a month! Allesandro and his staff went out of their way to make sure we could stay in the hotel and later in the AD Loft (which we loved). I can't say enough about this wonderful hotel. My husband and I have both traveled a lot for both work and pleasure and I can honestly say that neither one of us has ever felt so much at home or been treated so much like family as we were at AD Place.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BD-A1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Recently stayed in the loft. Nice apartment with facilities such as free wi fi coffee machine and kitchenette- all modern (beware that the isn't a microwave,only gas hobs). The apartments are in a nice location near shops and attractions. The staff were really friendly and helpful especially when my father fell ill, they sorted a doctor and taxis to/from the hospital.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank kfad5757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
San Marco
Hotel Al Codega
Hotel Al Codega
#24 of 387 in Venice
1,455 reviews
San Marco
Hotel a La Commedia
Hotel a La Commedia
#29 of 387 in Venice
2,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#17 of 387 in Venice
862 reviews
San Marco
Duodo Palace Hotel
Duodo Palace Hotel
#75 of 387 in Venice
1,573 reviews
San Marco
Palazzo Paruta
Palazzo Paruta
#71 of 387 in Venice
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AD Place Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AD Place Venice

Address: Fondamenta de la Fenice San Marco 2557/A, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#29 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#45 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $129 - $512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AD Place Venice 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your AD Place Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ad Place Venice Hotel Venice
Ad Place Charming Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing