We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ad Place Venice
Nearby Hotels
$1,224
$1,147
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$312
$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bisanzio(Venice)(Great Value!)
$566
$542
Official Hotel Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$630
$544
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$915
$830
L’Orologio Venezia
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$307
$273
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Flora(Venice)(Great Value!)
$404
$379
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sant'Antonin(Venice)(Great Value!)
$333
$251
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Antico Doge(Venice)(Great Value!)
$247
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$676
$635
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (951)
Filter reviews
951 results
Traveler rating
706
180
45
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
706
180
45
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstair liftour honeymoonboutique hotelpastriesroof terracegondoliers singingnight managergiglio stopla feniceflights of stairsbreakfast roomwater taxithe hotel staffthe ground floortucked awaygondolas passingst marks square
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
308 - 313 of 951 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This hotel lived up to my expectations. It was small, romantic, relaxed with a touch of modern luxury. We were upgraded to the suite, having booked the junior suite, which made the stay all the more perfect. It was lovely having the extra room to relax in after a day's sightseeing. The complimentary tea/coffee and biscuits which were available 24/7 was a nice touch. Breakfast was delicious and had a wide enough range of products that we were able to have something different on each of the 4 mornings. The location is ideal. It is very close to the ferry stop which makes arriving from the airport easy and it is close to many of the main sights. Despite the central location, you don't hear any noise from outside (just the singing gondola's in the morning!). We did have a slight issue with internal noise on a couple of nights so the soundproofing between rooms is not great. But I am a very light sleeper and this really didn't spoil my stay at all. I would highly recommend Ad Place for your trip to Venice!

Room Tip: We were upgraded to the suite which is at the top of the hotel and is huge!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

What can i say about ad place and venice in general, but gorgeous, beautiful & picturesque. The hotel is away from the busy centre, yet close enough to get to which made it the perfect location. Friendly staff, locals and help made it perfect for english speaking people like me and my boyfriend at the time - we got engaged in st marks square as part of our 3 day trip!!! The rooms were quintessentially venetian with such a fantastic retro feel that made our stay more of an experience. Highly recommend ad place to anyone who will listen!!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed here during our honeymoon. At first I had planned to book us in a room at the hotel property. The website showed no availability at the hotel though it did show a separate property called AD Loft available.

I told my wife I was booking it and was not sure what to expect. The site had a few pictures however at the time (Sept 2013) the Loft property was very new and had no reviews, etc.

Upon arrival we were escorted by foot from the hotel location to the loft location. Once we arrived I was amazed by the building, location and the apartment.

We were staying in a massive luxury apartment in a building with so much history the gondola guides point it out to tourists as part of their tours. Both my wife and I were a bit surprised we had been so lucky to book this place and were now going to stay in such an amazing place.

The location cannot be beat. The building sits on the corner of two intersecting canals thus providing an amazing experience. The entrance to the building is located at the end of a small street that ends at the canal. On the street are 3 restaurants with one being our favorite place in Venice.

You enter the building using a key to unlock the first of two iron gates that lead to an interior courtyard and large marble steps. The apartment is then a 1/2 floor up. (On the second floor is an art gallery and there was light tourist traffic going up to gallery exhibit.

The loft is huge and is a blend of old and new. There is all of the comfort features one might need including sat tv, wifi, mini kitchen, refrigerator, tub, shower, etc. The history is amazing. Look it up if you decide to book it. The wood beams in the loft have the family name and crest painted in gold, large windows open up to the canals, and the furniture is bright and modern yet actually comfortable.

We opened all of the windows and slept with them open listening to the sounds of the gondolas, canals, water and sounds of voices and music.

If you desire a real experience that provides privacy, a luxury apartment at the price of a normal hotel than book the AD Loft instead of a traditional hotel.

The AD Place is probably just as great but we only stopped by once during our trip.

By the time our trip was over we grew to love our apartment dwelling. For a moment it felt like we were settling in longterm.

The staff were amazing and though we were not at the hotel we received check ins, housekeeping and a generous gift of 4 bottles of wine, cheeses, candy and other snacks. Who does this? I cannot say enough nice things about the staff.

Thank you AD staff for making our time in Venice one of the best travel experiences ever!

Room Tip: Go with the loft if you value a unique luxury experience. If you need the hotel experience of a front desk, tourist desk, etc this place might not be in your comfort zone. However it is worth living a little and just falling into the local culture.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JG41MG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Hotel suit for teenager mainly, reception service is good but not professional, Hotel’s maintenance need improvement ( heating, warm water, ethernet etc).
We do think this Hotel is 2-3 stars.
we did like to location and recaption team whom were kind to explain and help

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Y A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We arrived to find out that we had been upgraded to the "Novembre" suite and it did not disappoint! The suite was about triple the size of normal European hotel room and decorated perfectly. Gondolas cruised past below our window and was just a great place to stay. Wish I could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews