We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Service!”
Review of Ad Place Venice

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ad Place Venice
Ranked #42 of 387 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Whenever I'm in Marco Polo Venice, I will be staying at AD Place, the most amazing service lovely staff, so sweet I got a tooth ache! Aww I wana be back there so bad! The hotel was beautiful AND rustic, that's a talent for design! My room was amazing and also they gave me Ottobre, this was the name of the room meaning October of course, all the rooms are named after the months of the year my Birthday is in October so for obvs reasons they put me in there ;-) Because of this everything at AD Place seemed so exclusive including my room. It felt as though there was nobody else in the hotel because the staff attended to so much, any thing we needed they were there above and beyond. Even if the hotel was not fabulous I would go back for the staff. I was on the top floor and I'm no good with stairs (lol, cause i'm lazy!) but on the same floor there is a beautiful Terrence looking out on to beautiful views of Venice! I had the best time and 50% of that belong to the hotel. Their so clean as well, spotless rooms every day, clean fresh towels, everything restocked once used amazing. I booked so early in advance that I got a great deal from their official website, I could book late because it was always sold out. My bed was fantastic slept like a baby every night, and I have insomnia! The location was next to everything! The best parts of Venice was on my doorstep, right next to Marco Polo Sq. You can go as a couple because the hotel is so damn romantic I cannot even tell you! Thank you so much AD Place hope to see you next year! (oh ps, when you book a Gondala book online, I did that, its cheaper by 5-8 euros!) x X x

Room Tip: Ok the Autumn winter rooms are at the top traveling down so December to January. At the top you get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Collet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adplacestaff, Direttore at Ad Place Venice, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Collett,

thank you for your very kind review. Your words are a motivation to keep on trying our best, and we are glad you loved our peaceful rooftop corner.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (942)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

415 - 421 of 942 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2012

My husband and I both thoroughly enjoyed our stay at AD Place. The hotel rooms are spacious and each one is quite different in its decor. We stayed in the suite one night because our room wasn't ready and WOW - it is absolutely huge and just beautiful. Even has an exercise bike if one feels so inclined! Unfortunately, it wasn't available for the rest of our stay so we had to move into our originally booked room. Although much smaller than the suite, it was still quite spacious for a regular room and was great as well. The breakfast was great and we enjoyed it every morning.

The staff went out of their way to ensure we had a good stay with their recommendations and drawing of maps (although small, Venice can be tricky!). The location is perfect - just a few minute walk away from St. Mark's - close but far enough to be away from the noise and crowds.

Although slightly more expensive, I highly recommend booking a private taxi as they take you right to the door of the hotel. We say many people struggling lugging their suitcases down the streets after taking the waterbus and having no clue where they were going. Hotels do not have large signs and, unless you are already familiar with Venice, you may have a hard time finding your hotel unless you are dropped right there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adplacestaff, Direttore at Ad Place Venice, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Brenda,

thank you for spending some time writing this very kind review. We also appreciate when our guests give recommendations to future visitors, your comments will be surely useful.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Easy to find when you have been once, so we struggled a bit. Was worth it. Very stylish interior; our room and bathroom were compact, but had everything you needed. Rather a lot of stairs to climb, but then you are in Venice. Breakfast was plentiful with a good choice of juice, cereal, cold meat and cheese. Coffee and tea were always available in the breakfast area.
Staff very helpful. Such a good location, where it is quiet at night, is hard to come by. That combined with style and service must make this hotel a winner.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ye_Olde_Friars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adplacestaff, Direttore at Ad Place Venice, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear guest,

thank you for visiting our property and for writing such a flattering review, your words are appreciated.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Large room overlooking canal,quiet;excellent location but difficult to find;spotlessly clean,great breakfast included,friendly,knowledgeable English speaking staff;not a single complaint during our three day stay;value priced. The suite is enormous and beautiful. If available (unfortunately it was not during our stay)it is a great bargain and choice. Highly recommended boutique hotel.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adplacestaff, Direttore at Ad Place Venice, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Amanda,

thank you for writing such a kind review, we really hope to welcome you again, maybe in our Suite!

Our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Everyone working at this hotel acted as though they really liked their jobs and made us (all six of us) feel welcome. There is absolutely no way they could have been nicer. The rooftop area was a fun place to have your after dinner drink. The location was good - easy taxi ride from the airport. Our room was nice with a view of the canal. Also, we were located on the same floor as the breakfast room, so it was very convenient.

Room Tip: It seems the rooms on the main level are much larger than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adplacestaff, Direttore at Ad Place Venice, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Guest,

we remember your group of 6 with pleasure, and we are glad you've spent a nice stay with us, we really hope to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Try drinks way up top with the stars out! The host brought our drinks all the way up & never complained or acted like it was a chore! All the receptionists were the best we experienced during our stay in Italy. There were 6 us in 3 rooms & they were spacious & comfortable. The breakfast was served just outside ours & was delicious with various fruits, breads, good coffee, etc. I would highly recommend this hotel as the best place to stay in Venice.

Room Tip: Don't stay off the main floor in the suite as it is noisy from the canal/street right outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adplacestaff, Direttore at Ad Place Venice, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Jan,

thank you for writing this review, your words are a motivation for us and a kind advice to future guests! We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We loved this hotel; we stayed in a Junior Suite (November Room) on the ground level, and although part of the room faced a tiny pedestrian walkway, it was very quiet. The other side of the room faced a quiet narrow canal. The hotel's location is very convenient, and I liked that it was not on the Grand Canal, as it is very busy. Highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank kindguy98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adplacestaff, Direttore at Ad Place Venice, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Kind Guest,

thank you for taking the time to write this review and for pointing out our positive location. We really hope to welcoming you again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Saturnia & International
Castello
Ca' dei Dogi
Ca' dei Dogi
#19 of 387 in Venice
864 reviews
Castello
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
Ruzzini Palace Hotel
#36 of 387 in Venice
1,542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Duodo Palace Hotel
Duodo Palace Hotel
#80 of 387 in Venice
1,606 reviews
San Marco
Palazzo Paruta
Palazzo Paruta
#71 of 387 in Venice
950 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Colombina
Hotel Colombina
#49 of 387 in Venice
1,956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ad Place Venice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ad Place Venice

Address: Fondamenta della Fenice 2557/A, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#30 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#45 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $166 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ad Place Venice 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ad Place Venice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ad Place Venice Hotel Venice
Ad Place Charming Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing