We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Fantastic food, service and atmosphere!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Osteria Antico Giardinetto

Osteria Antico Giardinetto
Ranked #23 of 1,364 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: San Polo
Description: Osteria Antico Giardinetto is a cosy, charming family-run restaurant near Campo San Cassiano offering typical Venetian and creative fish, meat and vegetarian dishes freshly prepared to order.
2 reviews
“Fantastic food, service and atmosphere!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Easily the best restaurant that we visited in Venice. The food was absolutely delicious, used the freshest of ingredients and the portions were generous. The service was also warm and friendly. I would highly recommend a visit.

Helpful?
Thank mjsmithson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    748
    259
    71
    26
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very warm service and perfect food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Cant say more. Just delicious! Try the fish and sea food. Wont disappoint you! And dont forget the desert. Only a bit hard to find.

Helpful?
Thank MasterBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Thank you Trip Advisor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We dined at this wonderful restaurant based on TripAdvisor reviews and were not disappointed. The quaint little courtyard dining area was the perfect setting for our last night in Venice. Wonderful seafood, a lovely hostess and great atmosphere all combined into a memorable dining experience. Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank callumary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“An exquisite Italian food experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This restaurant served up the most fresh, delicious and beautifully presented meal that you can't just eat there once... We went back a second night.
Also they will cater for and ensure that any gluten free (senza gluten) diner is not left disappointed and looking on as others enjoy the delicious freshly made desserts. Chocolate Mousse and Pannacotta never tasted so good!!
The service was excellent, the wines offered of good quality and on both occasions we left feeling we had experienced something special.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GVTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleckheaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Came for my wife's special birthday and we were not disappointed. Wonderful food and wine served perfectly by the lovely hostess. A real gem of a place and worth looking for - quiet and romantic. Just excellent.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Antico Giardinetto also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Osteria Antico Giardinetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing