We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
A beautiful hidden gallery

In Giudecca, in front of Palanca stop, there is this nice gallery in which we found a very good... read more

Reviewed August 26, 2016
VittoAY75
,
Rome, Italy
via mobile
Lovely gallery

While idling around Palanca, on Giudecca (where this gallery is housed), my husband was drawn to a... read more

Reviewed June 22, 2016
Suzy S
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 8 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Venice
from $28.54
More Info
from $47.94
More Info
from $51.37
More Info
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveler rating
8
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
8
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2016 via mobile

In Giudecca, in front of Palanca stop, there is this nice gallery in which we found a very good choice of beautiful paintings at fair prices.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank VittoAY75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

While idling around Palanca, on Giudecca (where this gallery is housed), my husband was drawn to a couple of oil paintings displayed in the window and we both visited when it was open the next day. We bought the painting in the window, plus a drawing by the artists brother and a few post cards. There were also some excellent watercolours, all at very reasonable prices given the high quality of the work. The gallery owner was very helpful and charming, and we will definitely return on our next visit to Venice.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank Suzy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2015

The studio sells a range of colour and black and white sketches of Venice, as well as other items. The works were high quality, each one individual and reasonably priced.

It's worth taking the Vaporetto to Guidecca to purchase some art. On our visit, the artist was present and was happy to chat about his work.

This studio is a break from the avalanche of tacky souvenirs and overpriced glassware on offer in Venice. There are also good value restaurants, as well as great views from the Church of San Giorgio Van Maggiore in Guidecca

Date of experience: July 2015
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2015

I found friendly and competent staff, job well done. Interesting paintings, especially watercolors. I am very satisfied.

Date of experience: July 2015
1  Thank marty m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2017
Google Translation

Date of experience: February 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews