We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing pizza!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Da Mamo

Da Mamo
Reserve with
Da Mamo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #123 of 1,409 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $56
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: San Marco
Description: This cozy little restaurant in the heart of Venice right near Rialto Bridge is a must if you want good food at reasonable prices, a great ambiance, and the opportunity to see people from all over the world.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
251 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“amazing pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014

This is probably the place where I've eaten the best pizza while in Italy! They have many different flavours, and even some zodiac themed pizzas. The price is not bad for the big chunk of pizza you'll get yourself! It is a good restaurant with fair prices, I'd recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Felipe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,756 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,444
    904
    271
    77
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
487 reviews
283 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 228 helpful votes
“Da Mamo deserves its Trip Advisor rating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

We just had dinner at Da Mamo tonight and it was easily the best meal we've had in Venice and one of the least expensive. The food was amazing and the service very friendly. We had the ravioli with pumpkin sauce - delicious - and the chicken was also very tasty. My daughter had a pizza and devoured it. The wine was also the best we've had. We liked it so much we booked a table for tomorrow night and plan to order something different. We booked a table for 19:00, when it opens for dinner. There were several parties waiting outside the door when it opened and most of those who hadn't booked were turned away. It clearly has a good reputation and following so definitely book!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LivingInWien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Delicious and Affordable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

We walked in without a reservation and loved our food (pizza - €10 and Carbonara classic -€14) but the dessert will change your life. Ordered the "Fragole and vaniglia and balsamico" for €8 based on aspiringkennedy.com rec. So good! Close to the Rialto Bridge.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
226 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Great little place for lunch or dinner!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stopped in here for a nice lunch in the middle of a 10 day Euro trip and I'm very happy we did. I went based on reviews and they did not disappoint. The service was impeccable as the team of waiters did not miss a beat on removing dishes and silverware that was unused, refilling waters when our cups ran low and even brought out a complimentary appetizer bite to try. I had a sautéed chicken dish in marinara sauce with melted cheese on top and a side of home made French fries. The chicken and sauce were very fresh and full of flavor. The fries were actually pieces of real potato and not the frozen type we use in the states. Very small place that had a local vibe but definitely worth walking around to find it. A couple at a table next to us ordered a pizza and a calzone so I figured it was good to note that both looked amazingly good! Prices are not expensive at all, of course the current Euro conversion doesn't help the cause but for what you pay, it's a great meal and experience with terrific service. I would certainly recommend it!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place, good food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

small place with great atmosphere. cool and open service with a typic italian charm.

Makes perhaps the best pizza in venice and has some interesting wines on the cart - which are available on glass - a really nice thing, as I did want to try 3 wines..

You need to make reservation - but it's worth the wait.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank aggerfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Da Mamo also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Da Mamo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing