We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb family run restaurant”
Review of Ai Cugnai Dal 1911

Ai Cugnai Dal 1911
Ranked #138 of 1,610 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighborhood: Dorsoduro / Accademia
Description: We Are Closed For Holidays From 30-07-2018 To 13-08-2018
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We were recommended this restaurant by our hotel as we were after something more traditional and where locals would eat. The restaurant has been run by this family since 1911 and you can see why. Such a warm welcome and wonderful hearty food. We had the mixed seafood platter to share which is a definite must try. The pasta dishes we had for our main were also really tasty and fresh. The profiteroles and white chocolate dessert was amazing and my wife said the tiramisu was great too. This restaurant is very good value for money and your custom is greatly appreciated.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CQALF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (832)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 832 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

We stumbled into this fabulous find by mistake and we’re kindly given the last table for 2 outside in the back garden. To us this was Venetian food and service at its best. Carpaccio followed by Seafood Lasagne and Meat lasagne. All divine alongside a glass of Pinot. Please find this little restaurant you will not regret it.

1  Thank Wanderer790121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

The place is local and cozy.
The food is great I mean pasta seafood or anything you order is fresh very well prepared and the staff is very nice.
There are lot of overpriced restaurant with basic food in Venice this one is not.
Again food is super tasty and great!

Thank Tourist568207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

The pasta, the fish and their mixture is amazing. Staff is very friendly and service is reasonably fast.

Thank Orest S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GimmyL2, Direttore generale at Ai Cugnai Dal 1911, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018
Google Translation

Grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

Been there both times we visited Venice. The food is delicous (pasta mostly) and the staff is super friendly.

Thank jonab864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GimmyL2, Direttore at Ai Cugnai Dal 1911, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2018
Google Translation

Grazie Jona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ai Cugnai Dal 1911 also viewed

 
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Ai Cugnai Dal 1911? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing