We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly service, great food and good advice.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Campane

Le Campane
Ranked #384 of 1,416 Restaurants in Venice
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Cannaregio
Bendigo
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Friendly service, great food and good advice.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Our first meal in Venice and we happened on this wonderful establishment. Our waiter was very friendly, helpful and instructive. The fish that was recommended was perfect and matched with an appropriate wine. Real value for money when we look back over the last week in Venice were service is not ideal and prices can be ridiculous.

Helpful?
Thank Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    70
    35
    14
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“great service and good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

When we found this restaurant, it was by chance that we saw the courtyard while walking along a narrow lane. If you go here ask to sit in the courtyard, it's quiet, secluded and vine covered.
The food was basic but good, we ate off of one of the set menus. We also had a lovely bottle of wine. The lady who served us was lovely, very friendly and couldn't have been nicer. It was also inexpensive. Will definately go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ienjoygoodfood99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Bowling alley pizza”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012 via mobile

We were recommended to go to the restaurant by our hotel. I understand that asking someone is always hit or miss, but...

We heard about how good the pizza is in Venice and were extremely let down by this restaurant. The ingredients were poor--low quality mozzarella and tomato sauce. Honestly, the pizza reminded me of skating rank pizza or Sbarro's pizza at the mall. Not even close to classic italian pizza with good tomato sauce and dollops of mozzarella. It had shredded cheese, seriously like at a bowling alley/ skating rink.

And my husband had a pasta dish that was something that tasted like a frozen trader joes meal. Then we walked around Venice and saw restaurants lining the grand canal with beautiful views with meals costing the same price and appeared much better.

Bottom line, trust your guy, and LOOK / SMELL the food before you blindly follow a strangers advice. We'll definitely be eating at the clearly better restaurants along the water tomorrow!

Helpful?
Thank CRob21
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
211 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

we visited rome, venice and florence ..Restaurants are expensive in Italy. This restaurant is a friendly faamily restaurant. Prices are normal and the foods were perfect. The owner was so nice. We stayed two days in Venice and we visited there twice(for the first time)

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank turistce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat yohanan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great italian food and kind hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

I had an AMAZING tortellini with lobster and my girlfriend and I had gnocchi that was also excellent. The service was very pleasant and positive. In that long long street (don't remember the name) there are many restaurants, so we were very lucky to accidentally stumble upon this fine meal. Don't miss it.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Campane also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Le Campane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing