We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent take away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arte Della Pizza

Arte Della Pizza
Ranked #195 of 1,379 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Cannaregio
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent take away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

This take away was near to our hotel and a bit of a life saver after a long day sight seeing and not wanting to go back out one evening.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BRandJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    69
    17
    0
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
84 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fresh and Friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

What a delight to find a friendly and inexpensive local pizza place. So fresh! We ate there twice in 3 days. :)

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank janahn875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Some of my favorite pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

It seems to me that if you want to eat great food in Venice you should skip the over-priced fancy places and in general get away from the (other) tourists. I ended up going there two days in a row because 1) the food is great, 2) the prices are low (12 euros for two people), and 3) the staff were friendly.

This place is in what I would call and alleyway and serves up some of the best pizza I've ever had (this includes the rest of my Italy trip and places in the US such as NY). The first day I went there I noticed some locals coming out of their homes to go in there for pizza and/or freshly-baked bread (looked amazing but I already had my pizza). I took my pizza down the alleyway and ate by the canals, which was itself a nice experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DirkStrongguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

When other people are saying this is down a narrow street they're wrong. Its an alleyway! Def worth the trip though. For 6Euro you get a 'small' pizza with any toppings on. They call it small but to me it is an average UK size. Made infront of you. Absolutely fantastic!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Nichola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Lovely little local pizza place this, everything being freshly prepared right in front of you. Cheap as chips, simple food, lovely!

Helpful?
1 Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Arte Della Pizza also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Arte Della Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing