We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Venice
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Venice Tours
from $37.41
More Info
from $61.21
More Info
from $89.55
More Info
from $17.00
More Info
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveler rating
174
27
20
13
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
174
27
20
13
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gondola tour gran canal technology ride audio doge information tickets photos palace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I thoroughly enjoyed my cookery class with Chef Carolyn in her cosy kitchen in Venice. Her instructions were amazingly clear and helpful. We learned how to make three types of pasta, two sauces and a venetian dessert while eating delicious cicchetti and drinking prosecco. Carolyn is an excellent chef who obviously loves her work and is terrific at creating a fun atmosphere which inspires us to go home and put into practise all that she taught us. We ended our course by eating our own creations for lunch. A memorable and delightful experience in every way!! I recommend it!!!!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Joyce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tommaso111111111, Director of Sales at Venice Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved every minute of this activity! Since stepping in the studio, you are immersed in the art and magic of the Venetian masks and you are immediately made to feel welcome and part of the studio. You then get to chose which mask to paint, how to paint and which colours to use, under the expert guidance of Giorgio and his son. Painting the mask is fun and relaxing, and you get to take home your creating! Highly recommended activity to get a glimpse into some of Venice's history and traditions that you wouldn't otherwise discover.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Marcss27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tommaso111111111, Director of Sales at Venice Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your kind review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We looked at a lot of options for cooking lessons and choose this one because of the number of participants. Small class and you got to make everything. She is personable, very friendly and knowledgeable. Just an amazing experience!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank 2pamL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tommaso111111111, Director of Sales at Venice Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear,
thank you very much for your kind review. Chef Carolyn apprecciates it.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Once you enter the door of Giorgio's shop/studio, you walk in a magic world of masks and colours.
The workshop is amazing as while you're painting your mask, Giorgio is telling you about masks' history and other stories about Venice and it's Carnival.
It was so relaxing and nice to be able to paint a mask and bring at home with me, even if Giorgio's masks are much better!
Totally recommend if you want to do something different in Venice and bring a fantastic memory with you at home!

Thank dangiapedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tommaso111111111, Director of Sales at Venice Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear,
thank you very much
Giorgio will be glad to hear such great comments!
Bes regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Two hours well spent with a great tutor. Nicola found a lovely location and gave me some great tips to improve my technique - particularly how to paint reflections.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank moragbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tommaso111111111, Director of Sales at Venice Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear,
thank you very much for this wonderful review!
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews