We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alle Guglie B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Reviews (62)
    Filter reviews
    62 results
    Traveler rating
    43
    19
    0
    0
    0
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    43
    19
    0
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewstrain stationsmall kitchensteep stairsbreakfast was deliciousthree nightsbalconyapartmentcerealgrazie
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    34 - 39 of 62 reviews
    Reviewed July 26, 2012

    Easy to find, lovely lovely b&b
    Antonio was fabulous, very welcoming. The room and bathroom was very clean, breakfast absolutely fabulous. Ask him to recommend places to eat and visit.
    Would not hestitate in returning?

    • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Harriet W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed July 8, 2012

    Our stay at Alle Guglie will be the highlight of our month in Italy. Antonio is a thoughtful and excellent host. And his restaurant suggestion was perfect. It helps that the beautifully decorated and comfortable apartment is right in the middle of a great part of town where you can take waterbuses or walk to anywhere. And the little private terrace with the lounges and table, complete with candle, looking out over the ancient rooftops, is great for a night in with a bottle of local wine. But i think if he moved his B&B to the backblocks of Palermo we'd still go back to stay. He just seems to think of little things a guest might need before you even do yourself. Thank you Tony for a relaxing and enjoyable couple of days, especially the excellent breakfast feasts you laid out and the wonderful coffee! You need more than five stars to just describe breakfast really.

    • Stayed: July 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Alatona
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed June 21, 2012

    Antonio is a treasure!
    My boyfriend and I spent 4 days in Venice in March.

    After climbing the staircase all the way to the top Antonio awaited us with a smile. The room is spacey and cosy. There are lots of books on the city in several languages and Antonio supplied a map and guides and marked his favorite restaurants.
    The B&B is easy to find (mind not to walk past the narrow passage) and situated perfectly. Everything is in walking distance and easily reached.
    We were offered to use the kitchen (fridge , even stove if we felt like cooking - which we didn't).
    Slight minus: you could not lock the room from the outside (only when inside). It doesn't really matter because in general every hostel/hotel/host has a second key and could get in anytime if they wanted. - I can assure: nothing was lost or magically disappeared during our stay and we didn't expect that anyway.
    Breakfast was rich and sweet (as typical for italian breakfast). Antonio served fresh brewed coffee and warm sweet rolls and cereal and jam and.... and... and... :)
    The bathroom contained a shower/bathtub combination. (a little difficult to climb - but then again so were the stairs) ;) It was clean and nice.

    A must in Venice!


    special tip: Ask Antonio for the restaurant which offeres the homemade meatballs! *yummy* delicious

    • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Sunnyonholiday
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed December 8, 2011

    This is probably the first time I've run into a website description being exactly what you get. The photos are absolutely accurate and you can't beat Antonio's generosity and service. It's an amazing place to stay... just footsteps from great restaurants, tourist shops and an outdoor farmer's market that stays open late selling various fruits, open-fire roasted marroni and even gellato.
    Antonio provides you with great recommendations for restaurants and sites around the city and was great enough to get train schedule information for us when we took our day trip to Verona. Just a perfect stay in such a romantic and compelling city. Thanks Antonio!

    Room Tip: Only one room to choose from, but it's very clean, comfortable and makes you feel at home instead of a hotel.
    • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank CarlosM852
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 3, 2011

    We stayed here to start out our Italy vacation and it was a wonderful place to rest after long days of walking. The private balcony is comfortable, relaxing and secluded. The room is in the back of the house, so remains quiet, but you walk out the door into all that Venice has to offer. Antonio was an excellent host, and his maps and guides and recommendations were very helpful. And he put out a very nice breakfast every morning that had way more food than my husband and I could imagine eating! A very nice and private stay in Venice. Highly recommend.

    • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank ckoduke
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews