We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere and good food!”

Ristorante San Stefano
Ranked #210 of 1,448 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: San Marco
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and good food!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is a very popular ristorante, thats busy all day. The food was very good and reasonably priced (for Venice). Waiters were very friendly. Lovely setting out on piazza.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Markybritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    323
    116
    40
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Taplow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat, very busy”
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

While walking around one night we stumbled across this pizzeria. It was very busy but were seated quickly. We ordered a beer and wine, they mistakenly though that my husband wanted wine too and served us with a carafe of white wine (which unfortunately I had to have alone ;) ) the wind was lovely and the beer also. We only opted for the main course as it was our first night and were very tired. My husband had the carbonara which he said was lovely and I had a salad which was the biggest salad I have ever seen but wax very tasty.
This place does get very busy and a lot of people had to wait for a table the later it got.
The price wasn't too bad I think around 30 euros (£24) so not too bad considering a bottle in uk at restaurants cost £16 alone!
Good food and very good atmosphere. The waiters though bless them were rushed off their feet and have to say I felt sorry for them, it was peak season, busy and people can be very rude and impatient, I just recommend sitting and soaking up the atmosphere and don't be in any hurry to go, it's a lovely place to just watch the world go by. Enjoy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Festerino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good food.”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My husband and I stopped by for a bite to eat, and I realized that after I saw my plate that I should have ordered a second dish. Maybe I'm just a "big eater", but the salmone dish was too small for my taste. The almond mousse, however, is delish! -and the cooked cream (caramel). Good vibes, not too pricey, and for a three course meal it was 120$ (american). All in all not too shabby. The service was good. The food is good. The scenery is mediocre, but why bother with that when you've got the love of your life beside you in Italy!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abbykiid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very nice staff, food ok.”
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

Went for dinner. Food nothing special, but perfectly nice. Not too expensive (for Venice). Staff were excellent and friendly.

Helpful?
Thank duncanmw
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NJ
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Quick Pizza Lunch was Excellent”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We enjoyed this for a quick lunch in the very lovely square. We had LOTS of pizza in Italy, and this was one of our best bites. Remember, you eat pizza with a fork and knife in Italy :) HA! We still picked it up. Enjoyed the view, the lunch and the friendly service here.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jersey_Jet_Setter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante San Stefano also viewed

City of Venice, Province of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Ristorante San Stefano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing