We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great freshly made food”

Osteria Doge Morosini
Ranked #996 of 1,448 Restaurants in Venice
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: San Marco
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great freshly made food”
Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

Superb pasta, all is top quality, had several meals.
Esp the pasta with mussels. All is worth it. Great doses of spritz and generous ones of wine.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank taisha1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    129
    77
    57
    76
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Myers Florida
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect family restaurant.”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We had a group of 10 and this restaurant provided us with a front window spot and served up delicious pizzas and house wine. We had a great meal with great service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CMelloh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Still on my Tastebuds!”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Lucky for us, we knew that we would spend our entire time in Venice wandering hopelessly LOST! Our wonderful hotel concierge had recommended this restaurant and told us how 'easy' it was to find and had mad reservations. We always leave plenty of time to find a place...just in case and it's a good thing because this wasn't that easy to find BUT so worth it once we did! A WOW dish of black tagliatelle with scallops and pistachios! Do I wish that I was there right now? A resounding YES!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lili1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Tasty in the Campo”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

In the bustling Campo San Stephano not too far from Piazza San Marco, my husband and I walked around reading the menus on display for the various restaurants. We try to stay away from picture menus. We stopped at the podium in front of Osteria Doge Morosini and were met by the affable host who when I told him we were going to check out his competition, suggested that we would be back - and we were. it was a warm night and the restaurant offered only 4 outside tables. We waited and were pleasantly surprised at the tastiness of the food and helpfulness of the staff.
We started with a salad of tender cuttlefish with sweet peppers and olive oil and a splash of balsamic - delicate and flavourful. My husband had the sea bass which he deemed very good and I had green seafood tagliatelle with a sprinkling of pistachios on top - delicious! All in all this is a better choice from among the much larger touristy resaurants in the square.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A pleasant Osteria just off the nice St Stephens square”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

We ate here on our first and last nights in Venice. It is located just off the busy square so if you fancy something quieter and a bit more intimate than the busier places with outside seating, this is a good choice.
We enjoyed all our courses - there is a "tourist" option if you aren't confident with local cuisine but we chose from the a la carte. The service was friendly and we enjoyed our relaxing meals. The prices were reasonable for an Osteria in a tourist spot - about 80 euros for two people (three courses and drinks). We ate in another Osteria nearby and that was a bit more expensive than this one.
We would go back here if we returned to Venice.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LinnaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Doge Morosini also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
City of Venice, Province of Venice
 

Been to Osteria Doge Morosini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing