We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passable but no more”
Review of Antico Panada

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Antico Panada
Ranked #306 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights in the main part of the hotel which was dated and quirky but clean and reasonably well run. Others we spoke to were staying in another part of the hotel in a separate building and weren't impressed- complained it was claustrophobic. Our room had a very dated bath with spa pipes but we didn't try because we were nervous about what may have been lurking in the pipes!
Staff were fine but pretty much avoided speaking to guests except when taking money off them.
Wireless was very poor and could only be received in the lobby (not in our third floor room) meaning the very small lounge was always jammed packed with people on laptops and tablets.
Breakfast was dismal so we ate each morning at a local bar / patisserie and had excellent pain au chocolates and cappuccinos instead.
Location was excellent but we would probably look elsewhere next time.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jocablebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,277)
There are newer reviews for Antico Panada
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

251 - 257 of 1,277 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2014

Close to shop and restaurant area. When check in the hotel, the room located in another building. Have to carry the luggage to first floor because lift only available to second floor. The internet come with free but connection always disconnection.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Han Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We were satisfied with this hotel.The position is fantastic, only five minutes away from Piazza San Marco! The breakfast wasn't great but not bad, the rooms very clean and comfortable. The staff is very professional and well mannered.
We would go again if we had to go again to Venice!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veronique C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Hotel room was very nice and classy that you would think you are living in Hilton or something. Very beautiful room BUT however the hotel is not in the reception building but instead it is in a building just around the corner. There are alot of shops and restaurants below the hotel and i must say it is in a very good location. 1 minute walk from the San Marco's Square and 2 minutes walk from all the branded shops (Gucci, Ferrari etc).

Receptionist was very friendly upon arrival (a bit too friendly that his jokes sometimes offend you unintentionally). BUT once your checking in is done he is not friendly anymore. I wonder if he was being friendly just for his job during check in.

Breakfast is included in my booking but the place is quite small and everyone had to squeeze past each other every time they want to get food or drink. Food wise is cured meat with bread, cereal and fruits. Which wasn't too bad for breakfast.

Entry to the hotel was a bit troublesome in my opinion as you need a key to open the main door, and a key card to open another door inside the building. You are only given 1 key card and you need that key card for electricity in your room. It was really troublesome as i couldn't go downstairs without having the entire room go with me. And i was kinda disappointed that there was no kettle in the room, and cups given was a disposable plastic party cup. And the wifi never worked!

If you need a nice classy place to stay without needing all those things i mentioned not being there, by all means it is a very good one.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Han 韓 H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

I looked at Antico hotel several times before my booking, it had good price and location, but it has not so good review. Then it came my messed up date booking, I have no choice but Antico. Actually I am happy with Antico. Great location which is just next to St. Mark, Stuff actually are nice. It is maybe their culture, they don't have smile face all time, but they are nice, we arrive earlier, and they let us leave the luggage there. The breakfast was ok with some meat items, Itally bread and coffee. Room is clean and not too bad for family of four compare to the cruise we were just off. I am thinking to give four star because it has mosquito in breakfast area. But I want to bring up their star level, they deserve it. You may want to give it a try.

Room Tip: I am on fourth floor, it has elevator. It has no view, but it is quiet and I like it.
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Nice and cozy hotel, in the middle of Venice. Great location, very central with only 2 minutes walk from St. Marcus church. Oldfashioned, but cozy interior in venezian style. Good service and very standard, but okay breakfast.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
Thank Juni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This place is a maze with rooms and hallways all over the place. We were lucky enough to stay in room 131 which is in another building that is currently a construction site. The rooms are completely outdated and a tad dirty. The service at front desk is non-existent and wifi will not work in your room, only in the lobby, which is rather inconvenient. The only helpful staff member was the porter who was able to answer the simple questions we had (eg. Where is breakfast?). Location is fantastic being only 50m from St Mark's square but I would avoid this hotel in future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#288 of 384 in Venice
381 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Citta di Milano
Hotel Citta di Milano
#330 of 384 in Venice
356 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Zulian
Hotel San Zulian
#248 of 384 in Venice
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel Montecarlo
Hotel Montecarlo
#83 of 384 in Venice
1,367 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orion
Hotel Orion
#105 of 384 in Venice
808 reviews
San Marco
Antica Locanda al Gambero
Antica Locanda al Gambero
#127 of 384 in Venice
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antico Panada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antico Panada

Address: Sestiere San Marco 646, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #306 of 384 Hotels in Venice
Price Range: $105 - $535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Antico Panada 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antico Panada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing