We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upgraded room with great bathroom”
Review of Antico Panada

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Antico Panada
Ranked #296 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Upgraded room with great bathroom”
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

I visited here on my honeymoon and it was perfect. We had a Jacuzzi tub and clean room. The bathroom was large and fancy. The location couldn't be better. It is so easy to find. We get lost going but we could always find our hotel. Highly recommended.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kimmie912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    388
    342
    160
    170
See reviews for
240
586
93
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Venice
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

We had a reservation for two nights for two people in a double room. We had made the reservation and the payment several weeks beforehand and got confirmation. When whe arrived, we were led through a most horrible labyrinth of corridors. When we finally got to our room we couldn’t believe our eyes. The room was terribly small for even one person. If the other wished to go to the bathroom, the other had to lay down to the bed. Only one person could stand in the room at a time. There was only one towel. There was absolutely no room for the suitcase, even for one! When we made a complaint the answer was that ”We always do this! This is our way to conduct.”
In addition the window shutters were nailed and there was not one tiny gleam of day light. And for the breakfast there was nothing fresh (vegetables, fruits etc.).
We kept on complaining and eventually we got another room from a separate building for the second night. But the first night was simply ruined.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Tiina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Venice hotels

Astoria, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The rooms are really small and dated. The ventilation is terrible. It blows out hot air. We were forced to open the windows, but then the room becomes swarmed with mosquitoes! I',m in here now and I got bitten so many times, including my eyelid and cheek. I look like I got punched out! This is a start of a terrible vacation! The location isn't bad and the staff is really nice, but the room needs work. We can't even open the windows anymore because of all the bugs itching to get in. I'm typing this right now at 2am in the hotel room! We ended up getting up to kill mosquitoes. There are tiny blood stains on the wall from us killing them after they bit us!

Also, the shower stall is quite small. I'm a petite person (5'1), and I kept bumping into the shower nozzle and turning it off while showering.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Judychausanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

The hotel is located just beside of St Marks Square, and located in the very small street. It is very convenient and so cute. But the room was not so clean. I could see some dust on the floor and there were some insects in the bath tab....and until 2 am, I could hear the noisy from outside. It was not so expensive compared to another hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivi_France2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

It's a nice hotel with friendly staff and on first appearance very quaint, however if you spend time in it you see its desparate need for some TLC as wallpaper is peeling and obviously patched repeatedly. The view of the bell towers on Piazza San Marco was brilliant.

The double bed was, as in many European hotels, 2 singles pushed together but very comfortable with extra pillows available on request. However we had no heating on in our room yet it was still WAY TOO HOT to sleep comfortably and with Carnivale outside too loud outside to sleep with the window open. We asked if anything could be done to make the hotel a comfortable temperature and the staff readily came up to help but couldn't do anything as we had no heating on in the first place. As we didn't get much sleep in this hotel for those reasons we probably wouldn't stay again unless the problem was sorted via room fans or air conditioning.

The breakfast was very poor-stale bread, stale croissants;very little selection available. Given the money paid for a 2 night stay you would expect better.

Summing up Antico Panada was OK but extortionally priced. I've stayed in a hostel in Venice before (double room) around carnivale which was was much more reasonably priced, had nicer (yet still authentic) decoration and better food.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KirstyZee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

The hotel is located about fifty SECONDS from St marks Square....an un-assuming entrance gives way to a very nice interior... The staff where polite and friendly, with helpful information when prompted... The breakfast choice was very nice, with a good selection on offer...I booked a standard single room, and was pleasantly surprised with a quirky bedroom, extra (separate) lounge and a good sized bathroom. Overall.....I good choice.

Room Tip: Located in a quiet side street. No great views I think....but excellent location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaun07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The hotel is situated directly behind the Saint Marc Cathedral in a narrow and small street. As the rooms are in two buildings therefore the hotel provides us an easier way to go to our room. We can go to our room from another street and we get a key to staircase. In first impression it doesn’t seem very good but it was much better to us.
The room is a small but wonderful room. The walls were decorated by silk “wallpaper”. There are an amazing glass chandelier and some nice painting and brass lamps on the wall. The room has been furnished in Rococo style. The room is well-equipped and the bathroom is very nice (hair dryer, mini bar, safe box, some vanity articles, bath with Jacuzzi). If you want to have a shower you will be able to use it, because there is a window door by the bath. The breakfast is served near the reception. Unfortunately the choice is not wide, but the food is eatable but it isn’t the best. Naturally near the hotel there are some good restaurants where you can have breakfast on available price. The Staff is kind and helpful. Wireless is in the hotel and the restaurant. You can ask the wifi-code from receptionist. In the room the wireless doesn’t work well at every time.
If you wish a luxury hotel you had better choose another oneJ but in my opinion if you see the rate of price and value, this hotel will be a good choice. I recommend for everybody because it hotel has nice rooms with reasonable price

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Imre V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
San Marco
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#270 of 385 in Venice
365 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Zulian
Hotel San Zulian
#254 of 385 in Venice
447 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Citta di Milano
Hotel Citta di Milano
#329 of 385 in Venice
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel San Moise
Hotel San Moise
#192 of 385 in Venice
645 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Ateneo
Hotel Ateneo
#208 of 385 in Venice
370 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Montecarlo
Hotel Montecarlo
#86 of 385 in Venice
1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antico Panada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antico Panada

Property: Antico Panada
Address: Sestiere San Marco 646, 30124 Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > San Marco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #296 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Antico Panada 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Antico Panada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing