We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay over Easter”
Review of Campiello Zen

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Venice
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Campiello Zen
Ranked #31 of 458 Venice B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay over Easter”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed at the Campiello Zen for 2 nights over Easter. What a wonderful stay .Andrea was great with tips and places to eat and the best way to get to places. He really is such an accomodating host. The nice touch of Easter eggs in all the rooms was so kind and thoughtful. The rooms were clean and decent - we had a great night's sleep. Well worth it for a central location in Venice.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Ginko room - was perfect for us - a little small with all the luggage, but it was g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PPillay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    11
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
60
261
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Perfect hosts, perfect room, perfect location walkable from the train station. The room we had was boutique-y elegant with a fabulous bathroom. All the reviews are right, the place is perfect. And, of course, there are Suzanna, Andrea, their kids, their dog -- very, very special people (and dog). After walking around Venice, I cannot imagine why anyone would want to stay in the San Marco area. It is crawling with tourists, full of uninteresting tourist shops. San Croce, on the other hand, where the B&B is located, is residential, quiet and beautiful. The thing to do in Venie is walk walk and walk-- away from the crowds. You never know what you will find around the bend. As others have mentioned, Suzanna and Andrea will make dinner reservations for you at local, very good restaurants. Take their advice!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewYorkNYTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Perfect. Superb place, great facilities, great location but Andrea and Susanna are the best bit. So charming so helpful, Andrea uncovered some superb restaurants and made bookings which otherwise were impossible. Can't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndyStrode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Can't recommend Campiello Zen enough. It's a beautiful B&B, in a perfect location and the owners, Andrea and Susanna couldn't be any nicer. They were so helpful with information on getting around venice, what to visit and restaurant recommendations which made our short visit to Venice a very enjoyable one. I hope to visit Venice again sometime soon, and when I do, I'll be staying at Campiello Zen.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ssfraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

I cannot imagine visiting Venice and staying anywhere else. The location of this wonderful little place is perfect - only 10 mins walk from the train station in a quiet residential area, away from the souvenir shops and crowds. There is a vaparetto stop at the end of the street. The piazza around the corner is a joy in the evening as families come out to catch up and play. And Susanna is just a wonderful host. My son and I felt like family friends visiting a very comfortable home! I will treasure my map of Venezia annotated each day by Susanna as she helped me to plan the day. It is a souvenir like no other, with suggestions and directions as varied as where to find the best tramezzini, to the funny little old gondola factory where two enormous cats stalk the garden. I would be surprised if there is any corner of Venice not known by Susanna, and she is delighted to share it! I look forward to returning.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamplemousse8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankenmuth
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Since our stay last September, it seems that others have discovered that Andrea and Suzanne are two of the best for their hospitality and their B&B a best location in all of Venice for a stay! Andrea was our host, and took the time to help us "plot" our journey through Venice and the surrounding islands, helped make reservations for dinner, and told us a little bit about his history - so anyone visiting make sure to ask! The place was impeccable and such a wonderful location out of the really busy, touristy, crowded places. A five minute walk from the train, a five minute walk to the grocery, and a truly peaceful location to enjoy Venice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caili83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed in "the Nest", the downstairs room at Campiello Zen. Large, comfortable, quiet, beautifully furnished. We spent some time with Susanna, who may be the perfect hostess. She provided good information about getting around in Venice, and places to see and eat. Very simpatico, she seemed to know exactly how to make our trip successful. Breakfasts were great, with ham,breads, croissants, cereal, eggs ... And truly excellent cappuccinos! (We should know, we had quite a few!)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Santa Croce
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
Hotel Ca' Zusto Venezia
#54 of 386 in Venice
823 reviews
Santa Croce
Ca' San Giorgio
Ca' San Giorgio
#6 of 458 in Venice
1,099 reviews
San Polo
Ca' Bonvicini
Ca' Bonvicini
#5 of 458 in Venice
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cannaregio
A La Locanda di Orsaria
A La Locanda di Orsaria
#26 of 458 in Venice
848 reviews
Cannaregio
Ca' Gottardi
Ca' Gottardi
#19 of 458 in Venice
645 reviews
San Polo
Ca' Angeli
Ca' Angeli
#11 of 458 in Venice
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campiello Zen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campiello Zen

Property: Campiello Zen
Address: Santa Croce 1285 | Rio Tera` Riva di Biasio, Venice, Italy
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Santa Croce
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 458 B&Bs / Inns in Venice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live Venice like a Venetian. Spacious and luxury rooms in a historic palace of Venice, five minutes walk from Rialto bridge, just outside the main touristic stream in a very Venetian neighbourhood.We are situated in the historic heart of Venice, in a 16th century palace just beside the Grand Canal with a charming balcony.We have 3 luxury rooms with en suite bathroom. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Campiello Zen Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing