We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpectedly tasty and fair!”
Review of Osteria Ae Sconte

Osteria Ae Sconte
Reserve a table
2
Fri, 7/1
8:00 PM
Ranked #231 of 1,605 Restaurants in Venice
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Castello
Description: Osteria ae Sconte is a gem for those with the patience to search. And it is not a coincidence that the name of this tavern calls right in the hide-and-seek: hidden in a small square in the sestiere Castello in Venice, Osteria ae Sconte enjoys a calm that is truly unique, in which the peculiarities of the context create that magic that you feel only in Venice. welcome to the Osteria ae Sconte to taste the dishes of the most authentic venetian cuisine, in one of those inns that do not were hoping to find!
Reviewed August 16, 2020

Nice spot with indoor and outdoor sit-in in the inner paths of the Venice center at the tiny piazza. A little bit pricey but worth it. Food is tasty, freshly made with oriental spices note.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Max120368
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,978)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 1,978 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2020

I had an incredible meal, and it was a beautiful, quiet escape inside of Venice! I would highly recommend this place for some genuinely amazing food. Our waiter was also very kind.

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank sfleonard16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2020 via mobile

Stopped for a drink having trawled the lanes of Venice ended up having dinner and so glad we did.
Fantastic food and great service nothing was too much trouble was made to feel very welcome.
Sat outside in the courtyard enjoying the food,drink and afternoon sun, at no stage were we made to feel hurried.
Well worth a visit to Ae Sconte albeit for food or a relaxing drink.

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank Jackman67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2020 via mobile

We had antipasti to start which was fine then the seafood risotto which while pleasant tasted no different to what we cook at home midweek - so we felt a bit disappointed- tiramisu was quite large and filling so you may want to consider sharing a portion

Date of visit: February 2020
2  Thank Enjoytraveling386
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2020 via mobile

**January 2020 Visit** We were recommended this restaurant by the staff at our hotel and I am so glad we were! It’s slightly tucked away so the directions we were given were very helpful, but it’s easily found with google maps also. The service is professional, attentive and warm, with staff that know their produce. The interior is classic, cozy, elegant and sophisticated. The menu is varied, with some lovely authentic Venetian dishes and I’d say price-wise, middle of the range.
We were treated to complimentary bread and Prosecco to begin, then I had a steak with creamy peppercorn sauce and diced roasted potatoes, and my husband had spaghetti with seafood, washed down with a Demi bottle of Pinot Grigio. The steak was like butter and the sauce was beautiful. Potatoes were light, fluffy and crispy. The seafood pasta was a generous portion and coated in a rich, slightly spiced sauce. Perfection.
To follow we had a Tiramisu (of course!) and again it was faultless. Light, creamy, not too heavy on the liquor and all the right hints of coffee. Complimentary Limoncello to end from our wonderful waiter, Luca, who was an absolute pleasure to talk to after our meal.
It was a fantastic evening, far removed from the restaurants that cheapen themselves by accommodating the tourists and end up being uncomfortably packed, sub standard and soul-less. We will be back one day!! Thankyou Ae Sconte.

Date of visit: January 2020
2  Thank Boarderskaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Ae Sconte also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Osteria Ae Sconte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.