We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Osteria Ae Sconte

Osteria Ae Sconte
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 5/22
8:00 PM
Ranked #219 of 1,609 Restaurants in Venice
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Castello
Description: Osteria ae Sconte is a gem for those with the patience to search. And it is not a coincidence that the name of this tavern calls right in the hide-and-seek: hidden in a small square in the sestiere Castello in Venice, Osteria ae Sconte enjoys a calm that is truly unique, in which the peculiarities of the context create that magic that you feel only in Venice. welcome to the Osteria ae Sconte to taste the dishes of the most authentic venetian cuisine, in one of those inns that do not were hoping to find!
Reviewed December 23, 2019

We could not have asked for a better experience at our dinner! The food, atmosphere and service were wonderful! Our server, Luca, was amazing! Very kind and attentive with a great personality. I had the gnocchi and it was fantastic! This place is a hidden gem and I highly recommend!

Date of visit: December 2019
2  Thank aalexis1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,973)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 1,973 reviews

Reviewed December 23, 2019

The place was a little hard to find, not really accurate way with google maps. But it was well worth the hunt.

Had ravioli (with fish and shrimp), it was the best ever ravioli. The sauce was so good we did not leave anything on the plate.
We also asked the friendly waiter for recommendation, and went with lobster pasta (thinner version of fettucine). Again, it was fantastic.
Portion size was generous. We were full after the meal but had to try their tiramisu. The house limoncello was also good.

A very nice restaurant

Date of visit: December 2019
2  Thank ong_555
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2019

This place is hidden inside a small alley so not easy to find. Food and service is very good and well worth a try. We got a complimentary carafe of limoncello too, nice gesture!

Date of visit: December 2019
2  Thank edward6328
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2019 via mobile

Recommended to eat here by our hotel and we weren't disappointed. Good service and delicious food especially liked the variety of seafood dishes

Date of visit: October 2019
2  Thank Angie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2019

Our family of 5 dined here on17 oct. nice setting in a quiet square. My wife had fish ravioli with prawns which was superb, kids had pizzas which were also good, but my carbonara (not on the menu but available) wasn't great. When the bill came it included 12.50 cover charge. This was for 3 small piece of bread and 4 packets of mini breadsticks which arrived after the mains were served. No butter, oil or vinegar,and not even one piece of bread for each person. 2 cokes were 9euros and my mediocre carbonara was 18euros, about 1.5 the price of other places. service nothing special.
This place has decent food but exploiting tourists in this way doesn't sit well, there are better places nearby (we age at osteria N1 the next night which had comparable food, but better ambience, service and value). We won't go back to Ae Sconte, mainly because of the hidden charges and overpriced items

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank 227oliverm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Ae Sconte also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Osteria Ae Sconte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.