We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant evening” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Algiubagio

Algiubagio
Fundamente Nuove | Cannareggio 5039, 30125 Venice, Italy (Cannaregio)
+39 041 5236084
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Algiubagio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #78 of 1,363 Restaurants in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $34 - $135
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Cannaregio
Bingen
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The dinner we enjoyed here was very good. We tried menues 1 and 2 along with a bottle of the house wine (red). Everything was very tasty and nicely presented. The pauses between courses were not too short, so one did not have the feeling of being rushed. Our waiter was friendly and attentive. Altogether an enjoyable evening, though it was a shame the weather did not allow outdoor dining. Quite practical if your hotel is further away is the fact that the restaurant is close to a vaporetto stop.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Review collected in partnership with MyTable.com

Helpful?
2 Thank GeeDeeBee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    667
    247
    80
    44
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience for our last night in Venice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Excellent food, excellent service, excellent atmosphere and very convenient location for us to get back on the water taxi. The waiters spoke very good english and had a good sense of humour which added to the experience, the food was brilliantly presented and tasted delicious, the best food we had in Venice. Cannot speak highly enough of this restaurant. AND it was excellent value as well. Antipasto, first courses, second courses and dessert plus 2 delicious bottles of wine (one Amarone and one Cabernet), coffees and complimentary limoncello to finish off all for around £85 per person (€100).

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Pedders901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California Hot Springs, California
Level Contributor
203 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“relaxing view of the lagoon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

If you want a quiet restaurant to sit, enjoy some great prosecco, and look over the lagoon, this is it! Beautiful outside sitting area that still manages to be peaceful. (many outdoor restaurants in Venice are crowded and noisy.) It has a spectacular view of the lagoon and the islands. Highly recommend this as a place to stop and take in the beauty of Venice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kyra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Superb food, amazing views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We visited this restaurant on our first night in Venice, and looking back on it as someone that loves to save the best for last, I wish we had been there on our last night.

The staff were friendly and accommodating - we started our meal outside on a table on a little landing on the waterfront with a view of the water and a beautiful sunset. As it has been unseasonably cool both in the UK and abroad this year, we eventually decided that we would move indoors between our first and second course and we were pleased that the staff were so happy to help us and the other diners.

The food was absolutely wonderful - we had steak for our second course and it was truly melt-in-the-mouth. It was every bit as good the steak we'd had on the Orient Express! So when it came to dessert, even though we were full, we couldn't resist.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Me and my wife wisited this restaurant by recommendation. Even if our expectations were rather high we were more than satisfied. The food was excellent and nicely presented.Very professional and competent staff that gave us brilliant service and recommendations. We can strongly recommend this place which is beautifully located a perfect 15 minutes walk from the Rialtobridge.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Algiubagio also viewed

Venice, City of Venice
Venice, City of Venice
 
Venice, City of Venice
 

Been to Algiubagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing