We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment in a great neighborhood”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
lounge
Library in the lounge and stairs to mansard
dining table (extensible to seat more people)
kitchen
'San Marco': bedroom   sleeps 3 (1 Queen + 1 sofa bed)
Camera 'Leonardo': bedroom n.2 sleeps 4
bedroom n.2, 'Leonardo': sleeps 4 (1 queen + 2 single beds, or 1 queen bed)
Bedroom 3, 'Carnevale'  sleeps 2 (queen  bed)
'Carnevale' Bedroom sleeps 2
Camera 'Carnevale': Bedroom n.3 sleeps 2
bedroom 4 (french + single bed)
Bagno 'Cappuccino' : full bathroom n.1 with Jacuzzi
bath n.4 in mansard
bedroom 5 (4 single beds)
'quarterdeck' Mansard bedroom (sleeps 4)
'quarterdeck' Mansard bedroom (sleeps 4)
'quarterdeck' Mansard bedroom (sleeps 4)
'Spritz' Terrace
'Altana' sundeck
Infrared Sauna and shower box for 4 people
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Stephen S
Festus, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful apartment in a great neighborhood”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Beautiful apartment in a great location in the heart of Venice with all the amenities needed. Perfect for a family vacation. The large mansard bedroom is perfect for teens and pre-teens. The two roof-top patios were great outdoor spaces. The owner did an outstanding job making our family feel welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2018
Thank you so much for choosing not one but 2 of our properties for your family reunion!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeanandhu...
Ripon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent large apartment with every convenience”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Based in the Castello area of Venice this large , attractive apartment suited our family of 10 perfectly. The younger members loved the mansard bedroom beneath the rafters with doors out onto the two terraces. Greeted by Natalia who was very helpful in directing us to the nearest shop for basic food. Bakery practically next door for breakfast croissants and more. Within 10 minutes walk of the centre, but we appreciated the atmosphere of a working community - children going to school or playing in the nearby Campo. Excellent fruit and veg stores plus restaurants which were much less exorbitant than central touristy establishments. As ever Venice displayed its magic for all ages.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 11, 2018
Wow, I totally agree !!
Thank you so much for staying with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob D
Olathe, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent place to stay!”
Reviewed April 2, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The apartment is better than the pictures. It is very convenient to great parts of Venice and transportation is pretty close. The kitchen is nice and big and we were able to get all 10 of us around the table with no problem. I'd definitely stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2018
I am really happy that you enjoyed our place and I would certainly welcome you again for your next visit to our magic Venice!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed February 19, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Stefano the owner was so welcoming to me and my family ! everything was thourly explained . The apartment was amazing , so clean and accommodating 8 adults with 5 bedrooms it was perfect .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2018
It was a real pleasure hosting you! do Come again at any time!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robertsbr...
East Sussex UK
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Spacious, comfortable and central”
Reviewed November 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Ca' del Cafetier is a short walk from the Ospedale stop making it very easy to get there from Marco Polo airport via the Alilaguna boats. Eight of us (three generations) enjoyed far too short a stay in this beautiful house with its five bedrooms and four bathrooms, and our three children may well remember Venice most for their jacuzzi and sauna experiences there. Our landlord was exceptionally helpful, and my deposit against any damage was promptly returned. The kitchen was unusually well equipped in my experience of rented properties, and the large table was perfect for our family meals. When we didn't get lost, we could reach the Rialto Bridge and St Marks Square within 10 or 15 minutes, so those of us new to Venice could easily find the most famous landmarks. Tasty pizzas are sold whole or by the slice opposite the main door to the house, which we found very useful when returning from our explorations with hungry children. We were going to enjoy being together in Venice wherever we stayed, but this lovely house made the experience perfect. When we tired of the crowds, we were grateful that the neighbourhood was so quiet and peaceful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2017
You are simply lovely... thank you so much! And do come again to stay longer!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Still Pond, Maryland
Reviewed November 5, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 8, 2017
Thank you so much! As for the distance from attractions I have to correct you: it is only 10 minutes walk to Rialto, 12 minutes to Ca d'Oro, 15 minutes to San Marco. And we provide maps and directions!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rosemary...
Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautiful Venice apartment”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Staying in this gorgeous Venice home was a terrific way to experience Venice. Very spacious, with plenty of room for our group of 9 to sleep, several bathrooms and a huge kitchen. We felt part of a local neighbourhood, with easy access, to St Mark's Square by vaporetto. We loved this apartment and would definitely recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
Thank you so much!
Just one note: you can use the vaporetto to go to Murano and Burano islands, but actually you reach San Marco square by a very nice 10 minutes walk.. and we provide maps!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing