We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel!”
Review of Charming House IQs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Charming House IQs
Ranked #4 of 385 Hotels in Venice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I went to Venice for the first time and had the best time! I loved everything about it, the service was excellent, staff extremely helpful and the location was amazing. I loved the room decoration and waking up every morning to a wonderful breakfast and a pleasant staff. I would recommend visiting to all my family and friends and cannot wait to go back one day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cathy591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DD724, Proprietario at Charming House IQs, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Dear guests,
We really thank you for your beautiful words. It was a pleasure to meet you both and have you as our guests. We are glad that you appreciated the location, the staff and the special atmosphere of the Charming House IQS.
Waiting to welcome you in your next trip we send our.
best regards
Chiara B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

136 - 142 of 323 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

We just spent three nights at IQs, on our third trip to Venice. The apartment was smaller than we expected but it was nice to have a lounge area, and the two windows overlooking the canal were lovely - we had the windows open and enjoyed the sound of the gondolas drifting past! Its a good location, away from the hoards of tourists but close enough to walk to Rialto and St Marks Square. The reception team were very sweet and helpful - and booked us the best table at a waterside restaurant. They also organised a gondola to collect us from the reception door and take us on a trip around the local canals.

Downsides were fairly simple - no bathrobes, conditioner and the bed was really hard!

Overall it was a very enjoyable experience and nice to stay in a discrete apartment rather than a big hotel. Thanks IQs :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KateJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DD724, Proprietario at Charming House IQs, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear guest,
we thank you for your review. We are glad that you appreciated the special style, the helpful staff and unique atmosphere of Charming House iQs apartments overlooking the canal with the typical gondolas passing through. We apologize, our suites are always furnished with slippers and bathrobes, but unfortunately during your stay the laundry service had a delay on the delivery. We really look forward to wecoming you back soon to iQs.
Best Regards
Chiara B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for my girlfriend's birthday. The room (Suite no. 4) was great and we loved the breakfast in the suite's living room. Service and hosting was also very helpful and professional. Great recommendations on food and activities. Definitely recommend.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Oli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DD724, Proprietario at Charming House IQs, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear guests,
We really thank you for your beautiful words. It was a pleasure to meet you both and have you as our guests. We are glad that you appreciated the location, the staff and the special atmosphere of the Charming House IQS.
Waiting to welcome you in your next trip we send our.
best regards
Chiara B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

My wife and I just returned from 3 nights in Venice, staying at the Charming House IQ. This is a wonderful place in a fantastic location with very easy access to all the main sites in Venice, plus the opportunity to quickly get off the beaten track if required. The room was beautifully decorated and very comfortable, providing the space for relaxation, a pleasant night's sleep and the ability to watch Gondolas pass by the window. The continental breakfast was of very high quality, with lots of variety. Most notable was the friendliness and helpfulness of the two front desk staff. I can't say enough about what a positive difference they add to the experience. I will definitely recommend this hotel to all of my friends, and hope to return here again some time. Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M1nds1gh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DD724, Proprietario at Charming House IQs, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear guests,
We thank you from the heart for your beautiful review. It was a pleasure to meet you both and have you as our guests. We are glad that you appreciated the location, the staff (we love what we do and it shows) and the special atmosphere of the Charming House IQS.
Waiting to welcome you in your next trip we send our
best regards
Chiara B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

What a wonderful stay we had. I booked a spacious and stylish suite overlooking the canal and with the windows open you can watch the gondolas floating by. Has a nice entrance from the water if you get the water taxi from the airport. Nice continental breakfast delivered to your room in the mornings at a time organised to suit us with local weather and news information provided too. Good location for a short walk to Rialto and St Mark's Square. Staff keen to help and very professional. I would recommend to a friend to stay here. Whilst a suite isn't cheap it offers good value as the living quarters are large for inner city Italy.

Room Tip: Rooms beside the 'Water entrance' are a good size and chic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinIB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DD724, Proprietario at Charming House IQs, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear guest,
we really thank you for your beautiful review. It was a pleasure to meet you and have you as welcomed guests. We are glad that you appreciated the location, the staff and the special atmosphere of the Charming House IQS.
Waiting to welcome you in your next trip we send our
best regards
Chiara Bocchini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Charming place for ever !!!

Really charming Charming House ! We stayed for three days, it was our Best Vacation Ever ! From the Beginning to the End of our stay the Staff was so attentive, especially Leonardo; He was so helpful, Thanks Leonardo ! The room was nicely decorated and very spacious. Charming House has a great location with great views to the Canal... just Amazing, I would definitively recommend to anyone who is in Love with Venice.. :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DD724, Proprietario at Charming House IQs, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear guest,
we really thank you for your beautiful review. It was a pleasure to meet you and have you as our guests. We are glad that you appreciated the location, the staff ( Leonardo thanks you) and the special atmosphere of the Charming House IQS.
Waiting to welcome you in your next trip we send our
best regards
Chiara B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I read all the reviews before booking this hotel and will now be as honest as I can be. Before we flew Caterina and Leonard sent many emails and useful information. Tick. I questioned them about comments from tripadvisor clients about being able to hear other guests and according to Caterina they are careful not to put people close to each other. Certainly wasn't an issue for us during our stay. When we got there we found the location to be pretty spectacular, just a stone's throw from San Marco so peace and calm ensued, but close enough to all the interesting sights. One tiny weeny point, periodically outside our lovely room (which looked straight onto a canal) a small crowd would appear in the square on the opposite side all studying a very interesting building. We still have no idea why. As a consequence you had to be a bit careful not to prance around in your underwear without your curtains drawn. That said, when your room looks straight onto a venetian canal you can't have it both ways can you? The room was a lovely size with low double bed, shower/loo and a hanging area behind the bed up some steps. There was also an adjoining living area with small kitchen. We had breakfast in the square however as the coffee machine looked well beyond our capabilities. Although we were offered breakfast in our room. The room was beautifully clean and well thought out. The decor was very modern and the lighting a tad atmospheric (noticed the comment about make up applying and have to agree to a point, but not a biggie) The little metal (locked) gate over the canal is a nice touch, but do leave yourself time to find IQS as the nameplate is very low on the gate post and you can miss it. We had to ring when we were in the square. We went through a huge wooden door into a lovely little courtyard through to reception and a friendly energetic receptionist - Caterina. I then realised I wish I had arrived by boat as the reception drops into the canal and a spectacular entrance from a boat. All in all we thought it was a pretty special place. Rooms are not cheap in Venice and I think that although there is a slightly 'unmanned' factor ie Caterina and Leonard aren't there for a couple of hours in the afternoon, you should be out seeing the sights not wondering why your room service isn't around. As pretty independent travellers we found this place a sheer joy and would definitely stay there again. If you want to be spoon fed round Venice then choose somewhere else, but you will be missing out. Oh and the hot water issue. No issue at all. Just keep trying the buttons on the shower head.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank clareafhaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharmingHouseiQs, Responsabile reception at Charming House IQs, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2014

Dear guest
Thank you very much for your wonderful review.
We are grateful you have answered in such a detailed manner even to some of the issues raised in previous reviews, it has been of great help!
Your words will be our starting point in improving even more, not only from the point of view of the contemporary design environment, but to the smallest detail (quality furbishing, design taps, contemporary art, fine materials of the highest quality ...) and also from the point of view of the attention and care paid to customer by our staff.
We look forward to welcome you back to Venice to experience the improvements and the changes your self!
Cordially,
Caterina & Luisa
Staff iQs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Venice hotels
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Charming House DD724
Charming House DD724
#5 of 385 in Venice
818 reviews
Santa Croce
Hotel Moresco
Hotel Moresco
#2 of 385 in Venice
1,975 reviews
Castello
Hotel Ai Cavalieri di Venezia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
The Gritti Palace, A Luxury Collection Hotel
Cannaregio
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
Al Ponte Antico Hotel
#1 of 385 in Venice
1,347 reviews
Dorsoduro / Accademia
Ca' Maria Adele
Ca' Maria Adele
#6 of 385 in Venice
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charming House IQs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charming House IQs

Address: Castello, 4425, 30122 Venice, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Veneto > Province of Venice > City of Venice > Venice > Castello
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Venice
#32 Family Hotel in Venice
#39 Romantic Hotel in Venice
Price Range: $271 - $570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Charming House IQs 4.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Qs are the latest addition to the Charming House family. It is a place where you will feel like at home, where you can offer yourself the luxury of unique suites, behind Piazza San Marco, with canal view on the famous Rio di Santa Maria Formosa, right where its waters take a turn before meeting the Gran Canal under the Bridge of Sighs. The interior is a Gothic courtyard with a well-curb. Contemporary design and art complete the wonderful location. Whether you are traveling for business or pure pleasure, the Charming House i Qs is the ideal place for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, MrandMrsSmith, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Charming House IQs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iqs Charming House Hotel Venice

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing