We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Charming House IQs
Nearby Hotels
$289
$227
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Moresco(Venice)
$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colombina(Venice)
$186
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Savoia & Jolanda(Venice)
$391
$265
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$524
$508
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$239
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$198
$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Arlecchino Hotel(Venice)(Great Value!)
$187
$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$809
Londra Palace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (345)
Filter reviews
345 results
Traveler rating
290
44
7
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
44
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseach morningcroissantsliving roomnespresso machinewater taxifull service hotelalle testierea small kitchen arearestaurant bookingsstandard hotelrialto bridgegondolas passingmodern designgreat restaurant recommendationsspacious apartmentdinner reservationsa wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 345 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Passed through a small metal gate over a bridge and we arrived at the main wooden door, there stand the lovely and friendly Caterina (the reception) who welcome us into this lovely hotel next to Querini Stampalia. The thoughtful service was fantastic begin with the booking via internet to the follow up by the staff of IQs via email, very engaging and efficient. We spent 2 nights stay in Venice and the staff knows the best place to enjoy good food and wine, navigate you through the landmark of Venice by showing us on the map and mark out the locations. Breakfast was set-up in the room with privacy and full spread of fruit, bread and cereal. Once again, thank you IQS which enhance the mood to travel in Venice. Regards, Voon from Singapore

Room Tip: Corner suite right infront of the reception has 2 Windows view facing the canal, one at the living and one in the bedroom.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VOONKY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DD724, Proprietario at Charming House IQs, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear guest,
we really thank you for your beautiful review. It was a pleasure to meet youand have you as welcomed guests. We are glad that you appreciated the location, the staff ( Caterina thanks you) and the special atmosphere of the Charming House IQS.
Waiting to welcome you in your next trip we send our
best regards
Chiara B.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

we had a room upgrade due to building work, which was very noisy. The sitting area was used for the well set out breakfast each morning. The bed was low but comfortable. The rooms were on the dark side but who wouldn't love a room opening up on to the canals. Great to be able to pull into reception in the water taxi for arrival and departure.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fivestarsandbeyond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

After a med cruise, we spent 5 nights at the IQs Charming House...what an absolute gem, talk about feeling like you have discovered a well-kept secret! Taking a water taxi to the hotel's James Bond style reception area was fabulous, and it set the tone for a wonderful stay. The breakfast delivered daily to our room was such a romantic touch, I will always remember enjoying pastries and coffee with my husband, hearing the sounds of the gondoliers go past our window. The reception staff helped us make the absolute most out of our stay, and with their local knowledge we avoided the August crowds and explored the "real" Venice. In the evenings we enjoyed some beautiful food thanks to restaurant reservations and water taxis organised for us. Our room was immediately on the right as you enter via the small bridge, and my only suggestion for improvement would be the lack of light in the room - dark and moody can be romantic, but not when trying to apply make-up! We will be back!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_and_Mrs_JCSO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I recently stayed here for two nights on my own as a small addition to my Italy trip. Sophie was the most attentive person and so welcoming. I absolutely loved the place, the romantic, dark furnishings, the fact the vaporetto comes right to the reception, the delicious breakfast delivered to your room even down to the scent of the soap! Not only that, but the location is fabulous, it is very quiet but you are so close to San Marco's etc and not only that but there are heaps of shops and a supermarket. If you like the old school garish Baroque type hotels, then this is not for you. But if you want intimate, modern and relaxing with fantastic service, this is the perfect place. They also have another on the Grand Canal, which I will try out next time I'm in Venice. Thank you guys for making my stay that bit more fabulous.

Room Tip: The suite is massive and looks straight out to the little square and the canal
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taylorteam1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Very accommodating staff. Nice room. Direct experience of gondolieri passing by. Small but efficient bathroom. Breakfast is being brought into the room.
I loved the place. Like most of Venice, it comes at a high price of course.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stefan177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews